THIN LIZZY – Nightlife [Rock Candy remastered / Japan Edition 2xSHM-CD] *EXCLUSIVE*

THIN LIZZY - Nightlife [Rock Candy remastered / Japan Edition 2xSHM-CD] *EXCLUSIVE* full

Continuing with THIN LIZZY‘s discography – requested by many of you regarding which we consider the best sound quality CD pressings – here’s the band’s fourth studio album ”Nightlife”, their first to feature the group as a quartet with newcomers Scott Gorham and Brian Robertson on guitars.
Many of the recent THIN LIZZY reissue / remasters were handled by Rock Candy Records headquarters, and ”Nightlife” is one of them, a deluxe edition including an extra disc of worthwhile bonuses featuring GARY MOORE on guitar.
The remastering job by resident Andy Pearce (assisted by Matt Wortham for the 24-bit cut) is excellent, and on this Japanese edition on SHM-CD feels even better.
Only at 0dayrox


Disc 1 – Nightlife remastered
01 – She Knows
02 – Night Life
03 – It’s Only Money
04 – Still in Love With You (lead guitar Gary Moore)
05 – Frankie Carroll
06 – Showdown
07 – Banshee
08 – Philomena
09 – Sha-La-La
10 – Dear Heart

Disc 2 – Bonus / Unreleased
01 – She Knows (BBC Session)
02 – Sha-La-La
03 – It’s Only Money (BBC Session)
04 – Philomena (BBC Session)
05 – Dear Heart (BBC Session)
06 – Banshee (BBC Session)
07 – Showdown (Demo with Gary Moore)
08 – Still in Love with You (Demo with Gary Moore)
09 – It’s Only Money (Demo with Gary Moore)
10 – Showdown (Alternate Take)
11 – Still in Love with You (Rough Vocal Mix)

Phil Lynott – vocals, bass, acoustic guitar
Scott Gorham – guitars
Brian Robertson – guitars, backing vocals
Brian Downey – drums, percussion
additional musicians:
Gary Moore – lead guitar on “Still in Love with You”
Frankie Miller – joint lead vocals on “Still in Love with You”
Jean Alain Roussel – Hammond B3, piano
Jimmy Horowitz – orchestral arrangements on 1, 5 and 10


Out of print

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. bradipo says:

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.