CHRISTOPHER SHAYNE - Ten High (2021) full

Ten High” is the debut album on Carry On Music by golden-throated vocalist / guitarist CHRISTOPHER SHAYNE. The Phoenix-born young rocker and his rock-solid band have handily met that aural challenge so hard to find in Classic Rock today, which builds mightily on the gritty sonic template set forth on early ZZ TOP albums.
As the holy grit and hellfire groove of ”Ten High” amply proves, Shayne and his band of road-dog brethren are more than the sum of what would happen if ZZ Top, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Aerosmith and Van Zant dove head first into a Cuisinart together without missing a beat. All produced with that old-school, AC/DC Highway To Hell kind of sound.
This is first class fried-chicken, gutsy but polished bluesy Hard Rock with a killer Southern vibe.

Blood, sweat, and guts. These are three of the core elements required of artists who set out to make music that’s steadfast, honest, and true. Christopher Shayne encompasses all the timeless elements of a southern rocker, with his engaging blend of classic, bluesy influenced hard rock.
Shayne and his band mixes his hard-charging self-aware intent with good-time guitar-riffing and fist-pumping, with instant-singalong choruses.

Influenced by ZZ Top, The Black Crowes, Van Zandt, etc, but also classic hard rock acts, Shayne brings an authenticity to his songwriting, blending his own life into relatable lyrics with a genuine nature.
His mom was into music but didn’t play an instrument herself. Shayne described her as “involved in that whole ’80s rock scene.” “I attended a Motley Crue concert in the womb, if that’s any indication,” he adds.
Additionally, Shayne’s father member of the ’80s cult metal band Surgical Steel. So he grew up listening that kind of music.

All songs in “Ten High” sound great – you can hear the buzz of the amps on purpose, as Shayne wanted to encapsulate old-school recordings. It’s a muscular, rock n’ rolling collection of songs with a lively feeling.
This guy has an incredible voice for this type of music, and his band is hot.
HIGHLY Recommended


01 – Pour the Bottle
02 – Ten High
03 – Getaway Baby
04 – Any Given Sunday
05 – Burn Me Down
06 – Give a Damn
07 – Just Get Drunk
08 – Rock Show
09 – Bad Guy
10 – Black Mariah

Christopher Shayne – Vocals, Guitar
Dave Lansing – Lead Guitar
Zachary Hughes – Organ, Guitar
Mark Blades – Bass Guitar
Eric Bongiorno – Drums



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.