GEOFF MOORE (feat Dann Huff) – The Distance [Digitally Remastered +1] (2021)

GEOFF MOORE (feat Dann Huff) - The Distance [Digitally Remastered +1] (2021) full

All the ’80s, first three albums from GEOFF MOORE have been digitally remastered, two of them for the first time on CD. Working as part-time session vocalist, Geoff broke into the music scene in 1983 being signed by Power Discs and releasing his debut a year after.
The Distance” is Geoff’s third album from 1987, featuring a cast of star session musicians, including the unique Dann Huff (GIANT, at the time leader of WHITE HEART) playing guitar, his WHITE HEART bandmates Gary Lunn (bass) and Mark Gersmehl (songwriting), future GIANT bass player Mike Brignardello, the great Tommy Funderburk on harmony vocals, and more.
So expect a bunch of melodic tunes here with great musicianship and pristine production, somewhere between WHITE HEART / GIANT and the first RICHARD MARX album.
Highly Recommended


01 – Winning Back the Rock
02 – Never Wanna Go Back
03 – Familiar Stranger
04 – Tomorrow
05 – Didn’t He
06 – Face the Music
07 – Trouble Tonight
08 – Sooner or Later
09 – Obey
10 – Inside Out
11 – Why Should the Devil Have All the Good Music

Lead Vocals – Geoff Moore
Guitar – Dann Huff (Giant, White Heart)
Bass – Gary Lunn (White Heart)
Bass – Mike Brignardello (Giant)
Drums – Chris McHugh, James Stroud
Guitar – Gordon Kennedy
Keyboards – Tommy Dorsey, Phil Naish
Organ – John Slick
Backing Vocals, Songwriting – Mark Gersmehl (White Heart)
Backing Vocals – Billy Smiley, Marty McCall, Rick Florian, Tommy Funderburk



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Anonymous says:

    Beautiful album and thank you very much for sharing this beautiful memory. Happy year and I would like to ask you if you can share something about the band Jag that was from that time as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.