ROB FRAZIER (feat Mike Landau) – This Town [Digitally Remastered] (2021)

ROB FRAZIER (feat Mike Landau) - This Town [Digitally Remastered] (2021) full

Not only the debut album by ROB FRAZIER has been remastered and released for the first time on CD, but also his second, 1986’s “This Town“. A busy songwriter for others, Frazier also found time for his solo career, and for his sophomore effort things were bigger.
With a more mature sound now definitely AOR oriented with all the tips from the ’86s american productions of this ilk, “This Town” go for listeners in the vein of Kenny Loggins, Geoff Moore and the soon-to-be-a-star Richard Marx.
The unique Mike Landau drops some guitar solos here, with the rest of the session musicians delivering an impeccable work as well.



01 – It’s the Heart That Matters
02 – Hide and Seek
03 – Break My Heart
04 – This Town
05 – It’s Alright To Cry
06 – Get Into Motion
07 – Army of Love
08 – Starting Over
09 – Hey Frankie
10 – Where Love Begins

Rob Frazier – Lead and background vocals
Rick Cua – Bass
Marty Walsh – Guitar, guitar solos
Mike Landau – Guitar, guitar solos
Smitty Price – Keyboards
Mel Watts – Drums
Paul Leim – Drums on “Break My Heart” and “Starting Over”
Margaret Becker, Steven Camp, Ashley Cleveland – Background vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.