PRIMAL FEAR – I Will Be Gone (2021)

PRIMAL FEAR - I Will Be Gone (2021) full

German metal institution PRIMAL FEAR will release a new five-track single, “I Will Be Gone“, on April 9, 2021 via Nuclear Blast. The effort will include an exclusive new version of the band’s achingly beautiful ballad “I Will Be Gone”, re-recorded with former NIGHTWISH singer Tarja Turunen.
“I Will Be Gone” gets an altogether new and deeply melancholic vibe with Tarja’s unbelievably emotional performance, showcasing a different facet of PRIMAL FEAR. Yet it’s not the only gift they deliver on this EP; “Vote Of No Confidence”, for example, is an all-new, previously unreleased beast of a song. Clocking in at over six minutes, this storming, furious anthem gives a brilliant glimpse of things to come.
Previously only available as bonus tracks on the limited “Metal Commando” digipak, three more songs complete this release: enchanting guitar instrumental “Rising Fear”; massive mid-tempo smasher “Leave Me Alone”; and killer, awesome ’80s-like metal tune “Second To None”.


01. I Will Be Gone (feat. Tarja Turunen)
02. Vote Of No Confidence
03. Rising Fear
04. Leave Me Alone
05. Second To None

Ralf Scheepers (vocals, ex-Tyran’ Pace / ex-Gamma Ray)
Tom Naumann (guitar, Sinner)
Alex Beyrodt (guitar, Silent Force / Voodoo Circle)
Magnus Karlsson (guitar and keyboards)
Mat Sinner (bass, Sinner / Silent Force / Voodoo Circle)
Michael Ehre (drums, Gamma Ray / The Unity)


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.