AUTUMN BRIDE – Undying (2021)

AUTUMN BRIDE - Undying (2021) full

Despite being formed in 2016, ”Undying” is the first full length album from AUTUMN BRIDE. The band released some singles, but they wanted the necessary time to polish their full presentation to the word. Something accomplished listening to this solid ten-track debut.
According to the press release, I was expecting AUTUMN BRIDE to be a female fronted sympho combo. However, to our ears ”Undying” is much more melodic metal than anything, and a good one, even more with the few acts out there playing this type of music fronted by a female.
There’s some progressive moments all over the record, but more in common with prog metal than symphonic. Additionally AUTUMN BRIDE puts a slightly melodic goth touch on some tracks, which gives the band a distinctive sound.
A good, very interesting new band and debut CD, with strong, quite original songwriting & arrangements, solid performances and production / mix.


01 – The Path
02 – Fear and Devotion
03 – Moonlit Waters
04 – Shadows
05 – Monsters
06 – Ravenqueen
07 – Guardian Angels
08 – Undying
09 – All of the Lights
10 – Forelsket

Suzy Pointinger – vocals
Max fingernail – drums
Alex Schmid – guitars
Ben Pauswek – bass



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.