DOUG BRONS – Audio 1985 (2021) *0dayrox EXCLUSIVE*

LDOUG BRONS - Audio 1985 (2021) *0dayrox EXCLUSIVE* (2020) full

We are presenting in exclusive at 0dayrox the new album by DOUG BRONS released today, “Audio 1985“. Just check its title ; it speaks for itself. Just check the cover artwork ; it’s pure 1985, isn’t it?
With “Audio 1985” Doug Brons took pleasure in paying homage to the music of this golden era by offering us 11 new songs inspired by artists such as Toto, Michael Sembello, Foreigner, John Farnham, Mr Mister, John Parr, etc. Doug’s smooth voice is brilliantly accompanied by top class musicians and a crisp production.
Doug says: “Audio 1985 will take you back to when life was simple, boom boxes ruled the world, and the MUSIC WAS AWESOME!!!”
And indeed this recording captures the mid-Eighties atmosphere, from arrangements to the drum sound, that guitar effects, the layered harmonies… this is a little gem.
Only at 0dayrox, your ’80s culture #1 source on the net…


01 – Father Show Us
02 – For Love
03 – Tell Me Everything
04 – Look Up
05 – Not the Only One
06 – Again
07 – Coming Home
08 – Don’t Let Go
09 – We Are the Patriots
10 – Talk Too Much
11 – Faith Hope Love

Doug Brons : Lead vocals, Keyboards
Tom Hemby : Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Programming
Dan Needham : Drums
Pat Coil : Keyboards, Synths
Bill Compeau : Guitar
Mark & Graham Dowdy, Andrea Di Puccio : Vocals



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Neil Tudor says:

    Very very good…… achieved a wonderful “expensive” analogue sounding album….. like you said..crisp and clear……..never heard of this guy…he did a great job..more please Doug

  2. Neil Tudor says:

    great album…… ….. not sure whether the reviews references are correct…in my opinion its closer to John Paines Asia……… good melodic prog pop…perfect

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.