CHEAP TRICK – In Color [re-recorded 1997 / the Unreleased Steve Albini sessions] *0dayrox Exclusive*

CHEAP TRICK - In Color [re-recorded 1997 / the Unreleased Steve Albini sessions] full

To complete the CHEAP TRICK series featured here, now we have a rarity: ”In Color re-recorded 1997 / the Unreleased Steve Albini sessions”. At the second half of the ’90s CHEAP TRICK was working on a project with producer Steve Albini, and in-between Zander & Co. decided to re-record the band’s 2nd album ‘In Color’. They were happy with Tom Werman’s original production – which discovered CHEAP TRICK’s power pop side – but disliked the mix.
So with Albini behind the desk, CHEAP TRICK re-cut all the original ‘In Color’ 10-track songs, with a rawer approach and almost recorded live into the studio, with a few overdubs. The band also taped 5 extra songs at these sessions (also included into this file).
This recording never was officially released but found its way into the hands of some collectors via a cassette-dubbed master-sourced CD leaked by an ex-employee of the band.
We have compared several copies floating around, but none sounds as good as this one owned by one of 0dayrox‘s staff member.
A collector’s piece Only at 0dayrox


01 – Hello There
02 – Big Eyes
03 – Downed
04 – I Want You To Want Me
05 – You’re All Talk
06 – Oh Caroline
07 – Clock Strikes Ten
08 – Southern Girls
09 – Come On, Come On
10 – So Good To See You
11 – Fan Club [unreleased version]
12 – I Want You To Want Me [alternate version]
13 – Can’t Hold On [full version]
14 – I’m Losing You [unreleased version]
15 – Oh Caroline [slow version]

Robin Zander – vocals, guitar, piano
Rick Nielsen – guitar, vocals
Tom Petersson – bass, 12-string bass, acoustic guitar, vocals
Bun E. Carlos – drums, tambourine


Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

4 Responses

  1. Hans DeVente says:


  2. Michael Strupczewski says:

    ! would really appreciate if your staff member could re-up this as the link on uploaded . net has sailed in the wind. Thank you.

  3. Michael says:

    Thank you very much for the re-up.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.