VAN CANTO – To The Power Of Eight (2021)

VAN CANTO - To The Power Of Eight (2021) full

German acapella metal masters VAN CANTO return with their energetic Rakkatakka-power and are set to release their eighth offering, ”To The Power Of Eight”. Bringing pure vocal power to the metal world since 2006, VAN CANTO set the stage for their very own genre and never failed in surprising their devotees and beyond, while showcasing that metal can be heavy as hell without any riffage.
You like it or not, but you can’t deny VAN CANTO’s delivery is original. ”To The Power Of Eight” should be their most accessible, commercial album to date, where the traditional ‘metal’ songwriting / vocal structures are being, for the most part, replaced by melodies, and some kind of vocal/hard rock groove…

‘For To The Power Of Eight’, the unit once again joined forces with Philip Dennis “Sly” Schunke, who had been the lead singer on their first six studio records. Sly joins lead vocalists Inga Scharf and Hagen Hirschmann on all twelve flawless tracks as third vocalist and special guest.
It’s clear that this peerless piece of music as written with three voices in mind: To The Power Of Eight embodies a special sense of common bond and presents VAN CANTO in undeniable peak form.

From their own original speed driven tracks, like flaring “Dead By The Night”, raise-your-fist animated “Heads Up High” or mid-tempo, heart-warming “Turn Back Time”, to anthemic metal covers such as Amon Amarth’s “Raise Your Horns”, Iron Maiden’s “Run To The Hills” or AC/DC’s “Thunderstruck”, VAN CANTO always manages to easily serve their own unique take with every output.

On the one hand, ‘To The Power Of Eight’ reflects a well experienced collective that has gathered several top 50 entries on the German album charts and played numerous shows around the globe and festivals like 70k Tons Of Metal, Wacken and Masters of Rock.
But at the same time, it presents these energetic visionaries of acapella metal, who are far from resting on what they’ve achieved so far.1
Highly Recommended


01 – To the Power of Eight
02 – Dead by the Night
03 – Faith Focus Finish
04 – Falling Down
05 – Heads up High
06 – Raise Your Horns (AMON AMARTH cover)
07 – Turn Back Time
08 – Run to the Hills (IRON MAIDEN cover)
09 – Hardrock Padlock
10 – Thunderstruck (AC/DC cover)
11 – From the End
12 – I Want It All (QUEEN cover)


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.