MAX NAVARRO – Pretty Miseries (2021)

MAX NAVARRO - Pretty Miseries (2021) full

Italo-Canadian singer / songwriter MAX NAVARRO and his band are releasing today “Pretty Miseries“, a collection of timeless melodic rock tunes inspired by ’80s sounds.
MAX NAVARRO has been in the business for more than a decade releasing four albums and standalone singles. ”Pretty Miseries” packs new songs, some old ones not too much known re-recorded 2021, and some remixed. These are honest, from the heart, highly melodious songs but intrinsically energetic and catchy.
Blending the classic waves from Billy Squier, Rick Springfield, Cheap Trick with more contemporary colleagues such as the underrated John Taglieri, the truly melodic vocals of Navarro and his tight band have released an enjoyable album here, plenty of harmonies and Summer-ready songs.

Max Navarro manages everything, no label executives are involved into his music. So he’s free to compose anthemic arena-ready rockers akin the Eighties, or more modern sounding catchy power pop tunes.
Also at places Navarro & Co. harden the proceedings showing the band’s more muscular side.
Very Recommended


01 – Pretty Miseries
02 – Cold Night Love Affair (2021 Version)
03 – The Wrong Side (2021 Version)
04 – Out in the Midnight (Studio Version)
05 – Angel (2021 Version)
06 – Cryin’ (Early Version)
07 – Nothing’s Guaranteed (Early Version)
08 – Out of Bounds (Early Version)
09 – Lost in Troubles

Max Philip Navarro – lead vocals, guitars
John Paul Bellucci – lead guitars
Nick Mayer – keyboards, backing vocals
Alex Parpinel – drums
Danny Policella – bass, backing vocals



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Pier Davide Taddei says:

    On drums Alex Mahs, not Alex Parpinel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.