DIRTY PENNY – Young & Reckless [produced by Johnny Lima] (2009) out of print

DIRTY PENNY - Young & Reckless [produced by Johnny Lima] (2009) out of print full

As requested, here’s the hard to find second and final album by sleazy glam rockers DIRTY PENNY. Titled ”Young & Reckless”, as happened with their debut CD, it was produced, engineered & mixed by Johnny Lima. Formed around 2004 and hailing from California, at the time there wasn’t too many acts playing that kind of ’80s LA sleazy hard rock, even less newly formed bands such as DIRTY PENNY.
“Young & Reckless” is a more mature recording, not only songwriting but also arrangements. However this didn’t sweetened DIRTY PENNY’s sound, still wild, young n’ reckless indeed, plenty of high octane riffs, killer choruses, and hooks.
Certainly a must listen if you love the ’80s Sunset Strip LA glory days.


01 – If I Were You I’d Hate Me Too
02 – In Luv With Insanity
03 – L.C.S.
04 – On My Sleeve
05 – Goin’ Out In Style
06 – Stand On My Own
07 – Sleeping Dogs
08 – Devil In Me
09 – Dead At 16
10 – Livin’ Rock
11 – Run To You
12 – Crash And Burn
13 – Wrecking Ball

Binge Daniels – vocals
Jonny Prince – guitar
Tyno Vincent – bass
Spanky Savage – drums


Try here:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.