GEORGE LYNCH – Seamless (2021)

GEORGE LYNCH - Seamless (2021) full

Ex Dokken, Lynch Mob et all guitarist GEORGE LYNCH gets to add another highlight to his 40-year career as professional musician, with the release of his first-ever full-length instrumental album, ”Seamless”. The album features nine brand new tracks and three bonus tracks from Lynch who is backed by drummer Jimmy D’Anda and bassist Eric Loiselle.
From the driving guitar riff of album opener “Quiver” and the shred-tastic, light-speed of “Death by a Thousand Licks” to the haunting outro of album closer “Falling Apart,” it is clear George Lynch was looking to explore his writing and love for the guitar.
Songs like “Cola,” “Sharks With Laser Beams,” and “Supersonic Hypnotic Groove Thing” explore the various musical styles George likes to play while giving him room to experiment with new sounds alongside his signature tone.

On ”Seamless” Lynch has recorded a guitar driven instrumental record that delivers something outside the realm of what most people would expect from a guitar instrumental record coming from an ’80s hair shredder.
It’s challenging but not exhausting; personal without being belligerently self-indulgent and include a fair amount of guitar histrionics and pay tribute to the masters without making it sound like he is competing to be the end all summation of all guitar legacies that preceded him.

Additionally, these are proper songs: the underlying music are much more than vehicles for solos; these are compositions to be able to stand on their own.
The album includes three bonus tracks that were added to the album after the extra tracks were presented to the label. “Blue Light Effect,” House Of Eternal Return” and “The Weight” also show the musical diversity that only George Lynch as a trio can create.
Highly Recommended


01 – Quiver
02 – Cola
03 – Tj69
04 – Death by a Thousand Licks
05 – Ithink
06 – Sharks with Laser Beams
07 – Octavia
08 – Supersonic Hypnotic Groove Thing
09 – Falling Apart
10 – Blue Light Effect (Bonus Track)
11 – House of Eternal Return (Bonus Track)
12 – The Weight (Bonus Track)

George Lynch – guitars
Jimmy d’Anda – drums
Eric Louiselle – bass


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.