LYNCH MOB – The Elektra Years 2xCD [Cherry Red / HNE Records remastered + bonus] (2021) HQ

LYNCH MOB - The Elektra Years 2xCD [Cherry Red / HNE Records remastered + bonus] (2021) lossless full

Cherry Red / Hear No Evil Recordings bring us ‘The Elektra Years‘, LYNCH MOB‘s two album with the label presented over 2 CD’s: ‘Wicked Sensation‘ and ‘Lynch Mob‘, remastered, complete with bonus tracks.
Lynch Mob were originally formed by guitarist George Lynch and drummer Mick Brown in 1989 after creative differences led to the break up of their previous band, Dokken.
This is a welcomed reissue having LYNCH MOB’s two classic albums into one package, nicely remastered and worthy collectible bonus tracks, including the second album exclusive tracks for the original Japanese CD edition.

Featuring Lynch on lead guitar and Brown on drums, the line-up for Lynch Mob’s debut ‘Wicked Sensation’ (CD1) was completed by bassist Anthony Esposito and singer Oni Logan. Released in 1990, ‘Wicked Sensation’ was co-produced by the band with Max Norman, famed for his work with Ozzy Osbourne. The album features the singles ‘River Of Love’ and ‘No Bed Of Roses’, with this edition now including the radio edit of the title track. The album was awarded gold sales status in the States.

Although their second album didn’t fare quite so impressively in sales with their brand of commercial hard rock losing favour to grunge, it was critically very well received. Produced by famed producer Keith Olsen (Whitesnake, Heart), the eponymous ‘Lynch Mob’ (CD2) hit the racks in 1992. Now featuring Robert Mason on lead vocals replacing Oni Logan, this second effort include the singles ‘Tangled In The Web’ and ‘Dream Until Tomorrow’, and a killer cover of Queen’s ‘Tie mother Down’, written by Brian May.
Japan had always been a popular stronghold for Dokken, an aspect that Lynch Mob were primed to take full advantage of, releasing a special edition of this second record featuring two exclusive bonus tracks for Japan, ‘Love Finds A Way’ and ‘Love In Your Eyes’, both of which included here.

Despite being out-of-print for quite some years (24 years before being reissued by Rock Candy in 2014) it’s still pretty easy to find the debut. The next self-titled album from ‘92 was reissued once in Japan back in ‘97 and never again. While not extremely rare it is nice to have the two arguably best Lynch Mob albums in one place.
Lynch Mob would split shortly after their second album, but have regularly reformed for new recordings and tours, with their most recent release a 30th Anniversary “Reimagined” edition of their debut.
A very cool HNE release: classic albums with a fine remastered sound and bonuses.
Highly Recommended


Wicked Sensation (1990)
1. Wicked Sensation
2. River Of Love
3. Sweet Sister Mercy
4. All I Want
5. Hell Child
6. She’s Evil But She’s Mine
7. Dance Of The Dogs
8. Rain
9. No Bed Of Roses
10. Through These Eyes
11. For A Million Years
12. Street Fightin’ Man
Bonus Track:
13. Wicked Sensation (Edit Radio Mix)

Lynch Mob (1992)
1. Jungle Of Love
2. Tangled In The Web
3. No Good
4. Dream Until Tomorrow
5. Cold Is The Heart
6. Tie Your Mother Down
7. Heaven Is Waiting
8. I Want It
9. When Darkness Calls
10. The Secret
Bonus Tracks For Japan:
11. Love Finds A Way
12. Love In Your Eyes



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Jayman says:

    Requesting a fix for a broken link for this alum


  2. Anonymous says:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.