DEEP PURPLE – Live in Wollongong 2001 (2021) *0dayrox Exclusive*

DEEP PURPLE - Live in Wollongong 2001 (Remastered 2021) full

DEEP PURPLE continues expanding their collectors catalog with the release of “Live in Wollongong 2001” issued as part of the band’s ongoing ‘Soundboard Series’ – which makes use of rare live recordings from their archives.
With ”Live In Wollongong 2001” we go back to 2001, when Deep Purple once again toured one of the countries who love them the most: Australia. Recorded live on March 13th, 2001, the show brilliantly captures Purple heading into a new millennium, propelled forward through constant reinvention, still galvanized by the success of the album Purpendicular and, of course, their typical energetic live performance that is second to none.
The sound has been carefully restored from the original 48-track digital tapes and completely remixed and remastered in April 2021 by Martin Pullan at Edensound.
”Live In Wollongong 2001” is being available in a strictly limited and numbered collector’s edition on Double CD and Triple Vinyl, and it’s a must have for Purple/Jon Lord era fans.


Disc 1
01 – Woman From Tokyo
02 – Ted The Mechanic
03 – Mary Long
04 – Lazy
05 – No One Came
06 – Black Night
07 – Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming
08 – Fools
09 – Perfect Strangers
10 – Hey Cisco

Disc 2
01 – When A Blind Man Cries
02 – Smoke On The Water
03 – Speed King (With Jimmy Barnes)
04 – Hush
05 – Highway Star


Gillan / Glover / Lord / Morse / Paice



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.