BURNING POINT – Arsonist Of The Soul (2021)

BURNING POINT - Arsonist Of The Soul (2021) full

Finland’s melodic heavy act BURNING POINT return with a brand-new album, ”Arsonist Of The Soul”, their first since 2016’s The Blaze – It will be released on 22nd October, through AFM Records. With more than their share of line up changes throughout their more than two decades of existence, Burning Point‘s main constant has been guitarist and chief songwriter Pete Ahonen. He also handled vocals until the arrival of former Battle Beast singer Nitte Valo in 2015. That place has now been taken up by new vocalist Luca Sturniolo.
Alongside fellow guitarist Pekka Kolivuori, the trio has been joined by now bassist Jarkko Poussu, drummer Tuomas Jaatinen and keyboard layer Matti Halonen.
A little heavier than on their last album, ”Arsonist Of The Soul” features twelve classic sounding Euro melodic metal tunes, most of them around the 3 and a half minute mark which benefits its impact and easy listening.
Highly Recommended


01 – Blast in the Past
02 – Rules the Universe
03 – Out of Control (Savage Animals)
04 – Persona Non Grata
05 – Arsonist of the Soul
06 – Hit the Night
07 – Running in the Darkness
08 – Calling
09 – Off the Radar
10 – Fire with Fire
11 – Will I Rise with the Sun
12 – Eternal Life

Luca Sturniolo – lead & backing vocals
Pete Ahonen – guitars, backing vocals
Jarkko Poussu – bass, backing vocals
Tuomas Jaatinen – drums
Matti Halonen – keys


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.