SIXX A.M. – HITS +6 Previously unreleased [CD version] (2021)

SIXX A.M. - HITS +6 Previously unreleased [CD version] (2021) full

SIXX:A.M., the long-running project featuring MÖTLEY CRÜE bassist Nikki Sixx alongside former GUNS N’ ROSES guitarist DJ Ashba and vocalist James Michael — will release the “HITS” album on October 22 via Better Noise Music. The digital version including two bonus appeared some weeks ago to promote the release of Nikki’s new memoir book, now the CD version includes 6 bonus tracks.
The project is a retrospective celebration of the band’s biggest hits and fan-favorite songs, marking the group’s first official album with new material since 2016.

Now in his 21st year of sobriety, Sixx is incredibly passionate about his craft and wonderfully open about his life in rock and roll. He is globally recognized for his work with people in recovery and has been passionately vocal about the disastrous social effects of the opioid crisis in the USA and worldwide.
Sixx’s will release as well a new memoir book “The First 21: How I Became Nikki Sixx”. Already a three-time New York Times best-selling author, the book tells the inspirational story of his first 21 years, how Frank Feranna became Nikki Sixx.

The book fills in the earlier parts of Sixx’s fascinating true-life story, which fans have partly come to know through MÖTLEY CRÜE’s widely celebrated collaborative autobiography “The Dirt” which was most recently adapted into a hit biopic by Netflix in 2019.
“The First 21” also continues Sixx’s tradition of setting the soundtrack to his own life, combining his work as a writer and a musician to offer multi-layered pieces of art. Expanding this artistic signature move by Sixx, “The First 21” will now get its own soundtrack with the forthcoming “Hits” album.

In August 2020, Sixx:A.M. released a new version of “Maybe It’s Time,” a single designed to help raise awareness of the world’s opioid crisis. Guns N’ Roses guitarist Slash and Def Leppard singer Joe Elliot made guest appearances on the track, also included here.
Highly Recommended


1. “Life is Beautiful”
2. “This is Gonna Hurt”
3. “Lies of the Beautiful People”
4. “Pray for Me”
5. “Rise”
6. “Stars”
7. “Maybe It’s Time”
8. “Skin”
9. “Belly of the Beast”
10. “Are You With Me Now”
11. “Girl with Golden Eyes”
12. “Accidents Can Happen”
13. “Gotta Get it Right”
14. “We Will Not Go Quietly”

Bonus Tracks:
1. “The First 21”
2. “Talk to Me” (Radio Mix)
3. “Penetrate”
4. “Waiting All My Life”
5. “Skin” (Rock Mix)
6. “Life is Beautiful” (Piano Vocal)


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.