LEE AARON – Almost Christmas [reissue +2] (2021)

LEE AARON - Almost Christmas [reissue +2] (2021) full

Originally only available last year via her website (and featured in exclusive at 0dayrox) LEE AARON‘s “Almost Christmas” is being reissued by Metalville with the addition of two previously unreleased recordings.
Almost Christmas contains lovingly curated tunes – from the foot-stomping rock ‘n’ roll ride of the feature track “It Doesn’t Often Snow At Christmas” (Pet Shop Boys) to the classic “Baby Please Come Home” to a sassy version of “Zat You Santa Claus?” – winding down with the introspective “All I Ever Get For Christmas Is Blue” (Over The Rhine) and an a capella rendition of Joni Mitchell’s timeless “The Fiddle And The Drum”. You’ve never heard Christmas done quite like this.
Lee and her band (Sean Kelly-guitar, Dave Reimer-bass, and John Cody-drums) had tossed around the notion of a Christmas album over the years, but there was always something – tours / recording / life etc. – that kept the project on the back burner.
With all shows cancelled and studios shutting dow due Covid-19, there was suddenly time available. Containing 12 lovingly biting curated X-mas tunes, “Almost Christmas” rocks great.

“Almost Christmas” is a varied, fun Xmas record.
Aaron explains; “There’s a lot of passion and joy that went into these recordings. The album represented something really positive and hopeful that we could focus on during this unprecedented down-time. It was a gift that lifted our spirits and we hope it has the same effect on others.”
Aaron is vocally in top form, and the band feels tight, classic rockin’ strong.
Highly Recommended


01 – Everything’s Gonna Be Cool This Christmas
02 – Baby Please Come
03 – Run, Run, Rudolph
04 – It Doesn’t Often Snow at Christmas
05 – ‘Zat You Santa Claus?
06 – I Don’t Believe In Christmas
07 – Merry Christmas Everybody
08 – All I Ever Get for Christmas Is Blue
09 – Peace on Earth
10 – The Fiddle and the Drum
11 – Almost Christmas (New Track)
12 – More Fun On the Naughty List (New Track)

Lee Aaron – vocals
Sean Kelly – guitar
Dave Reimer – bass
John Cody – drums


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.