ANN WILSON – Howlen Live + Sawheat 8 + The Daybreaks [2021 EP’s] *Exclusive*

ANN WILSON - Howlen Live + Sawheat 8 + The Daybreaks [2021 EP's] full

Unique Heart’s voice ANN WILSON not only is intact, but also very busy performing live and releasing solo material. This 2021 she has put out 3 EP’s.
One is titled “Howlen Live“, a 4-track EP documenting his last Summer gigs “Rite of June: An Evening with Ann Wilson” and delivering among the EP awesome versions of ‘Crazy On You’ and ‘Barracuda’. These two intense, emotional performances worth the admission alone.
Sawheat 8” is a 5-song EP that contains 4 previously released singles: the Steve Earle cover “The Revolution Starts Now” as well as the 3 original songs “Tender Heart,” “The Hammer,” and “Black Wing” that were written and recorded in Seattle, 2020. Also on the EP is a great cover of the Alice in Chains song, “Rooster”.
And “The Daybreaks” is a collection of archival songs made with the band that she was in before Heart. The Daybreaks were a short-lived rock group fronted by Wilson between 1969/1970. They performed in various small venues, recorded a handful of songs and released a 7” single in 1969 before she left the band to form Heart with sister Nancy. The songs have been remastered, but including a vintage ‘vinyl noise’ to give ’em an even more retro feel.
Highly Recommended


Howlen Live:
1 – Crazy On You Live From Orlando 6.24.21
2 – Black Wing Live From Orlando 6.24.21
3 – Love Of My Life Live From Clearwater 6.25.21
4 – Barracuda Live From Ft Myers 6.22.21

Sawheat 8:
01 – The Revolution Starts Now
02 – Tender Heart
03 – The Hammer
04 – Black Wing
05 – Rooster (Alice In Chains cover)

The Daybreaks:
01 – Standing Watching You
02 – I’m Gonna’ Drink My Hurt Away
03 – Wonder How I Managed
04 – Through Eyes and Glass



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.