DOMAIN (ex Kingdom) – Before The Storm (1989) HQ

DOMAIN (ex Kingdom) - Before The Storm (1989) HQ full

With the fresh remastered reissue of ”Lost In The City”, the only album German melodic rockers Kingdom released under this moniker before changing their name to DOMAIN, there’s this album, their second, that you need in your collection: “Before The Storm“.
By 1989, the only line-up change in DOMAIN was the drummer, the rest of the Kingdom / Lost In The City personnel remained intact, and also their brand of classic melodic (hard) rock / AOR.
“Before The Storm” is wonderful collection of melodic keyboard / guitar driven tunes and smooth rockers mixed with AOR gems such as ‘Lost Without Trace’ (incredible midtempo atmospheres), the pompy ‘I Can See The Light’ (bring to mind Giuffria), of the terrific ‘Hearts of Stone’.
An ’80s little gem.


01 – Caught In The Flame
02 – Beg Steal Or Borrow
03 – I Don’t Wanna Die
04 – Edge Of The Knife
05 – Keep Running
06 – Hideaway
07 – All For One
08 – Lost Without Trace
09 – Harden My Heart
10 – I Can See The Light
11 – Hearts Of Stone

Bernie Kolbe – Lead Vocals, Bass
Cliff Jackson – Guitars, Vocals
Axel Ritt – Guitars, Vocals
Volker Sassenberg – Keyboards, Vocals
Thorsten Precker – Drums


out of print

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.