FACE DANCER – About Face (1980) 0dayrox own LP rip [never released on CD]

FACE DANCER - About Face (1980) 0dayrox own rip full

FACE DANCER‘s second album “About Face” has been requested by one of you, and as never has been released on CD, the 0dayrox team did a vinyl-rip to get the best quality possible.
Disappointed with the sales of their debut LP ‘This World’ (a very good one with a rocking delivery) Baltimore / Washington D.C. Face Dancer opted for a more commercial, accessible sound for this second effort “About Face”.
Indeed, if you change your lead vocalist that’s a clear symptom your band is looking for a new sound, and “About Face” is cool collection of power-pop tunes with a melodic rock feel, some kind of REO Speedwagon meets Cheap Trick.
As extra, we added two Face Dancer unreleased tracks from the era.

Capitol Records sent Face Dancer to England to record the album, which was released in 1980. Despite its catchiness the LP failed to attract commercial success and after being dropped by Capitol, the band folded in 1982. However, Face Dancer reunited again on many occasions.
“About Face” is nice, enjoyable LP of American radio-friendly melodic rock with that ’80s feasty atmosphere. Sound quality obtained from the LP is the best you can get until, some day, the album gets properly released on CD.
Only at 0dayrox


A1 My Girl
A2 Forever Beach
A3 Treat Me Right
A4 Pamela
A5 I Won’t Let You Go
B1 Shakin’ It
B2 Gotta Get Out
B3 Everytime We Kiss
B4 To Be A Man
B5 The 60’s Never Die

0dayrox extras:
– Read Shoes (promo / unreleased)
– Time Bomb (promo / unreleased)

Lead Vocals, Piano, Synthesizer – Michael Milsap
Guitar – Jeff Adams
Bass, Synthesizer, Vocals – Scott McGinn
Drums – Billy Trainor


out of print

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.