FACE DANCER – This World [Rock Candy remastered & reloaded] *0dayrox EXCLUSIVE*

FACE DANCER - This World [Rock Candy remastered & reloaded] *0dayrox EXCLUSIVE* full

More requested albums here; the hard to find Rock Candy Records remastered reissue – first time on CD – of US rockers FACE DANCER debut LP; “This World“. This is one of the early Rock Candy releases and now pretty scarce.
“This World” is a fantastic album full of wonderful quirky new-waveish melodic rock mixed with Pomp rock overtones, produced by Richie Wise who had previously aided on the first two Kiss albums. Blending sounds from Queen, Styx, The Cars, and the power pop of Cheap Trick, Face Dancer offered up a rousing collection of great tunes with a sound ahead of its time.

Touches of Zeppelin, UFO and future Fastway creep into “Hard to Please”, and “Time Bomb” reminds one of the first Cars albums before bursting into a hard-rocking melody that any band from the late ’70s would be proud of.
If this LP reached him at the time, Freddie Mercury should have smiled proudly at “When You Said”, knowing his style had inspired it. And then there’s the rest, all worthwhile.
Not to be missed are “Change”, “Red Shoes”, and “Can’t Stand Still”.

“Cry Baby” contains instants that speak of what was to come from literally everyone in the years to follow, telling us that Face Dancer may have simply been too far ahead of the pack to be accepted at the time.
“Here’s what you’re afraid to face / This world don’t owe you one damn thing / Cry baby.” Yes, definitely ahead of their time.
“This World” is a very good album, and it still sounds amazing today.
Only at 0dayrox


01 – Red Shoes
02 – Can’t Stand Still
03 – Change
04 – If I Could Kiss You
05 – The Sphinx
06 – Cry Baby
07 – Heart’s At Home
08 – Hard To Please
09 – Time Bomb
10 – When You Said

Carey Kress – lead vocals
Jeff Adams – lead guitar
David Utter – guitar, vocals
Scott McGinn – bass, keyboards, vocals
Billy Trainor – drums



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Mark says:

    I’d love to see the other Face Dancer albums on 0DayRox.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.