SHADES OF GREY (Myke Gray of Jagged Edge / Skin) – ”2021” *0dayrox Exclusive*

SHADES OF GREY (Myke Gray of Jagged Edge / Skin) - ''2021'' *0dayrox Exclusive* full

It’s been 30+ years since Jagged Edge released their sole album ‘Fuel For Your Soul’ a first and last long player before the band split. It was an album full of great songs and hinted at what might have been. Guitarist Myke Gray of course went on to form UK melodic rockers Skin and is currently focused on his SHADES OF GREY project.
While on the cover art you see a full band, on this album (only on physical CD) titled ”2021” Myke perform all vocals and instruments but drums which co-producer Pete Newdeck (Midnite City, Nitrate) handles.
The album is a great collection of songs with a classic rock / melodic rock meets glam. Myke Gray wanted to create the kind of record that he would listen when he was a kid. It has full on Glam rock tracks like ‘Wam Bam’, classic rock infused like ‘California’, while Def Leppard fans circa 1981 will go crazy with ‘Turn It Up Louder’.

Not only is this all beautifully crafted but you can just tell Gray is having an absolute ball as the hooky, slinky rhythm of the songs grabs you from the off.
Pure musical ’70s / ’80s sunshine and an antidote to these troubled times.
HIGHLY Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Turn It Up Louder
02 – This Is How We Rock & Roll
03 – I Get Up
04 – Are You Ready For Love
05 – Shout
06 – Wham Bam
07 – Tied Up In Love
08 – Music Is My Remedy
09 – Take Me Higher
10 – California

Lead Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keys – Myke Gray
Backing Band – Colin Parkinson, Mark Pascall
Backing Vocals – Daniel Byrne
Drums, Backing Vocals, Co-producer – Pete Newdeck



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.