RAVEN QUINN (George Lynch on guitar) – Alchemy (2021)

RAVEN QUINN (George Lynch on guitar) - Alchemy (2021) full

California based female musician, singer and songwriter RAVEN QUINN has been into the scene for over a decade now, releasing two albums and some EP’s. Having been diagnosed with an aggressive form of breast cancer in 2015, ultimately beating it, and remaining in management treatment to prevent a recurrence since, Raven Quinn has many profound experiences to pour into her songwriting – making the release of her latest studio album “Alchemy” all the more meaningful.
Appeared at the end of last year, “Alchemy” invites the listener into a tale of overcoming the darkness of tragedy, personal victory, and the transformative magic that comes with a second chance. “Alchemy” sees Quinn return to the studio with Juno award winning / Grammy-nominated producer, engineer, and guitarist Dan Brodbeck, who also helmed the console for Quinn’s 2010 self-titled debut album.
“Alchemy” mixes many styles like hard rock, electronic, dark synth-dance into an interesting cocktail, and what makes it even most gripping is the involvement of legendary guitarist George Lynch (ex Dokken, Lynch Mob) providing solos and riffs on many songs.

Brodbeck is the musical director here, once again stepped into the roles of producer, engineer, multi-instrumentalist, and co-writer for “Alchemy”; with Quinn taking on the roles of lead /background vocals, lyrics, and melodies.
Lynch already worked with Quinn in the past, and it’s cool to hear his guitar work on a musical style slightly away from his comfort zone. He does a really interest work on songs like the title track and “Nocturne”, but where he blows with impressive solos is on “Flicker” and especially “Iron Fist Velvet Glove”, in our opinion one of the best songs on the album.
Highly Recommended


01 – Nocturne (feat George Lynch)
02 – Into the Storm
03 – Confessional
04 – Where Is My Mind?
05 – Alchemy (feat George Lynch)
06 – Flicker (feat George Lynch)
07 – Rhiannon
08 – Iron Fist Velvet Glove (feat George Lynch)
09 – Aubade

Raven Quinn – all vocals
George Lynch – guitar solos & riffs
Josh Freese, Blair Sinta – drums
Aaron Embry – piano, synths
Dan Brodbeck – guitars, bass and keyboards



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.