ZADRA – Guiding Star (2022)

ZADRA - Guiding Star (2022) full

Frontiers Music will be releasing “Guiding Star“, the debut album from ZADRA. Zadra is a continuation of the label’s relationship with the talented guitarist/vocalist August Zadra, who has worked with as a member of Waiting For Monday and Dennis DeYoung’s band. But now this new project is centered around the talents of August, a Los Angeles based musician.
“Guiding Star” is a compelling collection of hard hitting rock songs and ballads that feature his powerful and emotional vocals as well as his fiery guitar playing. The album was produced by the multi-talented Alessandro Del Vecchio (who added multiple instrumental and songwriting contributions) and features Jeff Scott Soto (background vocals and a songwriting contribution on “Take My Hand”), Dennis DeYoung (keyboard solo on “Take My Hand”) and many more.

August Zadra is best known for his touring and recording as a member of Dennis DeYoung’s solo band since 2010. August has also written, recorded, or performed with several esteemed and much loved artists over the years including Jeff Scott Soto, Nuno Bettencourt, Robin Zander, Jim Peterik, and more.

In 2020, the band he formed with vocalist Rudy Cardenas, Waiting For Monday, released their critically acclaimed debut album on the Frontiers. Also in 2020 and in 2021, he contributed backing vocals and guitars to Dennis DeYoung’s highly praised final studio albums, “26 East, Vol. 1” and “26 East, Vol. 2”, respectively.
His passionate, high energy performances have been admired by fans, press, and other musicians around the world. His joyful spirit and love of music are infectiously entertaining and delivered with a balance of flash and substance.


01 – Come Together
02 – Nothing More to Say
03 – Ship of Fools
04 – Come Back to Me
05 – Escape the Rain
06 – A Matter of Yesterday
07 – I’ll Meet You in Heaven
08 – Take My Hand
09 – Dream of You
10 – Won’t Let Your Love Take Me Down
11 – Rise from the Fire

August Zadra – lead and backing vocals, guitars
Jeff Scott Soto – backing vocals on all songs
Dennis DeYoung – keyboard solo on “Take My Hand”
Jelly Cardarelli – drums
Jimmy Leahey – acoustic guitars
Andrea Seveso – additional rhythm guitars
Martin Jepsen Andersen – additional rhythm guitars
Guillermo De Medio, Pete Alpenborg, Jan Akesson – keys
Alessandro Del Vecchio – bass, keyboards, backing vocals


Pre order:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.