THE FLOWER KINGS – By Royal Decree (2022)

THE FLOWER KINGS - By Royal Decree (2022) full

Swedish prog rock legends THE FLOWER KINGS have returned with the newest full-length offering in their 25-year history, ”By Royal Decree”. The group’s third studio record since introducing drummer Mirko DeMaio and keyboardist Zach Kamins into the line-up is a vintage affair in many respects. Another significant change is that founding member Michael Stolt returns after more than two decades to contribute bass and vocals, splitting duties with current bassist Jonas Reingold.
With virtually no touring to endeavor upon for the last two years, the band was free to focus on recording new material, as well as reviewing things left on the cutting room floor from previous sessions.
”By Royal Decree” is a captivating double album including fresh written material, and forgotten TFK music before TFK ever existed. A melodic, proggy elaborated album with class.
Highly Recommended


Disc I
01 – The Great Pretender
02 – World Gone Crazy
03 – Blinded
04 – A Million Stars
05 – The Soldier
06 – The Darkness in You
07 – We Can Make It Work
08 – Peacock on Parade
09 – Revolution

Disc II
01 – Time the Great Healer
02 – Letter
03 – Evolution
04 – Silent Ways
05 – Moth
06 – The Big Funk
07 – Open Your Heart
08 – Shrine
09 – Funeral Pyres

Roine Stolt – guitar, vocals, keyboards, bass guitar
Hasse Fröberg – vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar
Michael Stolt, Jonas Reingold – bass guitar
Zach Kamins – keyboards
Mirko DeMaio – drums


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.