HOUSE OF SHAKIRA – Lint XXV [Remastered + bonus disc] (2022)

HOUSE OF SHAKIRA - Lint XXV [Remastered + bonus disc] (2022) full

Frontiers Music will release HOUSE OF SHAKIRA‘s “Lint XXV“, a 2xCD pack including the Swedish hard rockers debut album “Lint” (1997) plus a bonus disc. The reissue marks the album’s 25th Anniversary and is remastered by guitarist Mats Hallstensson. In addition, the extra disc features a never-before released version of the full album featuring lead vocals by the band’s original singer, Mikael Eriksson.
Eriksson recorded the album and then departed the band before it was released, so the HOUSE OF SHAKIRA re-recorded “Lint” with then new vocalist, Andreas Eklund. That version is what was released and what the public knows to be the band’s debut album, “Lint”.

Originally called The Station, House Of Shakira originally formed in Stockholm in 1991. After deciding to change their name at the behest of a Swedish record label, “The Record Station”, who thought the band’s name was too close to their own, their new moniker came about in an interesting way.
A German magazine, that had reviewed their demo and noticed the band had no name, ran a contest to have their readers pick the band’s name. Geoff Noddings, a reader from England, entered the contest and suggested the name “House Of Shakira”.
In 1991, newspapers in England had written about a boutique store in London called “The House of Shakira.” Using the sale of clothes in the boutique as a cover, the store actually offered and sold a very different commodity, as it was in fact a bordello. The band loved the name and thought then, and still today, that the name is a nice metaphor for something that is not what it seems to be. That certainly fits in with their music not being what one would normally expect of ‘melodic rock’.

House Of Shakira is known for having a unique sound that stands out amongst other bands in the genre. They create melodic rock of the highest quality by mixing hard rock with several other musical styles. The vocals soar, the melodies rise, and the guitars bring it all back together.
All these components make listening to the band’s music a sensational experience. Because of the diversity of the music, House Of Shakira does not fall under your typical hard rock banner and in a world of musical clones, this is indeed a breath of fresh air.
House Of Shakira are one of the most consistent and enjoyable melodic hard rock bands out there, as proved through their body of work over the decades.

Many never heard this, their debut album – now it’s time to re-discover it, and the original vision of these songs taped during 1993-1995.
Highly Recommended


Disc I : LINT Remastered
01 – Morning over Morocco (Remaster 2022)
02 – Lint (Remaster 2022)
03 – Method of Madness (Remaster 2022)
04 – No8 (Remaster 2022)
05 – Who’s Lying Now (Remaster 2022)
06 – Elephant Gun (Remaster 2022)
07 – Our Love Was Good (Remaster 2022)
08 – The Story’s the Same (Remaster 2022)
09 – Canned Laughter (Remaster 2022)
10 – Remember (Remaster 2022)
11 – Everything’s Fine (Remaster 2022)

Disc II : LINT Demo sessions
01 – Morning over Morocco (Demo Session) (feat. Mikael Eriksson)
02 – Lint (Demo Session) (feat. Mikael Eriksson)
03 – Method of Madness (Demo Session) (feat. Mikael Eriksson)
04 – Nr8 (Demo Session) (feat. Mikael Eriksson)
05 – Who’s Lying Now (Demo Session) (feat. Mikael Eriksson)
06 – Elephant Gun (Demo Session) (feat. Mikael Eriksson)
07 – Our Love Was Good (Demo Session) (feat. Mikael Eriksson)
08 – The Story’s the Same (Demo Session) (feat. Mikael Eriksson)
09 – Canned Laughter (Demo Session) (feat. Mikael Eriksson)
10 – Remember (Demo Session)
11 – Everything’s Fine (Demo Session) (feat. Mikael Eriksson)

Andreas Eklund, Mikael Eriksson – Vocals
Mats Hallstensson – Guitars, Vocals
Anders Lundström – Guitars
Per Schelander – Bass, Vocals
Tony Andersson – Drums


Pre Order;

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.