SKID ROW – Skid Row [30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition] remastered / unreleased (2019)

SKID ROW - Skid Row [30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition] remastered / unreleased (2019) full

30 years ago today, New Jersey rockers SKID ROW released their self-titled album, kicking off a major-label career that would take them twice into the top 10 of the Billboard Hot 100 and to the very top of the Billboard 200. In celebration, Rhino / Atlantic has released “Skid Row [30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition]”, a remastered / expanded edition of this killer album.
In addition to such hit singles as “18 and Life,” “I Remember You,” and “Youth Gone Wild,” the 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition also includes a previously unreleased live performance from 1989.

Of course, the band’s first album “Skid Row” is essential in your collection and in this remastered form, however “Skid Row [30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition]” is remarkable for the the addition of ‘Live at the Marquee, Westminster, California (April 28, 1989)’, as there’s never been a full concert officially released by the band.

Four of these live tracks only surfaced before as bonus tracks on the Japanese ‘Skid Row [ SHM-CD Limited Release remastered +4]’ release (featured HERE)

The show includes powerful live versions of the classic hits from the album as well as fan-favorites such as “Rattlesnake Shake”, “Piece Of Me” and “Big Guns”, as well as the set-closing cover of the KISS classic “Cold Gin”.
A Must Have

“Skid Row” remastered + 1
01 – Big Guns (Remastered)
02 – Sweet Little Sister (Remastered)
03 – Can’t Stand the Heartache (Remastered)
04 – Piece of Me (Remastered)
05 – 18 and Life (Remastered)
06 – Rattlesnake Shake (Remastered)
07 – Youth Gone Wild (Remastered)
08 – Here I Am (Remastered)
09 – Makin’ a Mess (Remastered)
10 – I Remember You (Remastered)
11 – Midnight / Tornado (Remastered)
12 – Forever (Remastered)

Live at the Marquee, California (April 28, 1989)
Previously Unreleased
01. Makin’ A Mess
02. Piece Of Me
03. Big Guns
04. 18 And Life
05. Sweet Little Sister
06. Rattlesnake Shake
07. I Remember You
08. Here I Am
09. Youth Gone Wild
10. Cold Gin

Sebastian Bach – lead vocals
Dave “The Snake” Sabo – lead and rhythm guitars, backing vocals
Scotti Hill – lead and rhythm guitars, backing vocals
Rachel Bolan – bass, backing vocals
Rob Affuso – drums, percussion


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.