CHUCK WRIGHT’s (Quiet Riot, House of Lords) SHELTERING SKY – st (2022)

CHUCK WRIGHT's (Quiet Riot, House of Lords) SHELTERING SKY - st (2022) full

Long time bassist for multi-platinum rockers Quiet Riot, Chuck Wright announced his debut solo album “CHUCK WRIGHT’s SHELTERING SKY” to be released next weekend. After decades contributing and working as member or session musician for dozens, the time for Wright’s solo album finally arrived.
Of course, the album features several of Wright’s musical peers including the late Pat Torpey (Mr. Big) on drums, guitarist Lanny Cordola (House of Lords), Seven Martin (Jonathan Davis Band) and master Derek Sherinian on keyboards, along with songstress Whitney Tai, the recent “Best Vocalist” winner at The Intercontinental Music Awards.
But wait, there’s more; Jeff Scott Soto puts his awesome vocals on the killer heavy-funk melodic hard rocker ‘It Never Fails’ – this song alone worth the entire CD.


01 – The Weight of Silence (feat. Derek Sherinian)
02 – Army of Me (feat. Pat Torpey)
03 – The Other Side
04 – Throwin’ Stones (feat. Lanny Cordola)
05 – Giving up the Ghost
06 – Time Waits for No One
07 – It Never Fails (feat. Jeff Scott Soto)
08 – Darkness Darkness
09 – Cradle of the Sun (Lorelei)
10 – Farewell Horizon
11 – The Weight of Silence (Reprise) (feat. Derek Sherinian)

Pre order:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.