JAMES LaBRIE – Beautiful Shade Of Grey (2022)

JAMES LaBRIE - Beautiful Shade Of Grey (2022) full

JAMES LaBRIE, known internationally as the vocalist for progressive metal icons Dream Theater, embarks on uncharted waters with his fourth solo album, titled ‘Beautiful Shade Of Grey‘. The new endeavor sees him traverse personal maturation, loss, a myriad of complex relationships, and most importantly – LaBrie’s burning passion for music.
On paper, the latest studio offering from the Canadian singer first took shape shortly after the global pandemic began to emerge. But in reality, LaBrie formed a bond with his fellow collaborator, bassist Paul Logue, nearly a decade earlier.
On ‘Beautiful Shade of Grey’, the end goal isn’t creating something that meets a certain genre characterization, but rather being informed by decades of finding beautiful expression across a wide swath of musical artists, and knowing that veering away from familiar habits is a part of creative growth.


01 – Devil in Drag
02 – SuperNova Girl
03 – Give and Take
04 – Sunset Ruin
05 – Hit Me Like a Brick
06 – Wildflower
07 – Conscience Calling
08 – What I Missed
09 – Am I Right
10 – Ramble On
11 – Devil in Drag (Electric Version)

Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.