J.D. KELLY – Imperfect Heart (2021) HQ

J.D. KELLY - Imperfect Heart (2021) *0dayrox Exclusive* full

From The Fire lead singer J.D. KELLY is back with many new projects to grace our melodic ears. Kelly already recorded this year the new Santa Ana Winds album, but also this new solo album titled “Imperfect Heart“.
Limited to 500 copies and almost out of print, “Imperfect Heart” is one of the most emotional, smooth Melodic Rock / AOR albums of the year, including stupendous songs, Kelly’s pitch-perfect voice (Jimi Jamison springs to mind) and a crystal clear production sound.
Helped by guitarist, bassist, keyboard player Dave Draper (also producer) where all instruments sound as should be, J.D. has recorded here the best album of his career, a cascade of emotions all over these 10 awesome tracks, many written in the ’80s.
A MUST You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – Hearts On Fire
02 – Worlds Away
03 – Imperfect Heart
04 – Stand In Darkness
05 – Best Of Me
06 – Someday
07 – This Can’t Be Love
08 – Heaven Help Us
09 – Some People
10 – Talk About Love

Lead & Backing Vocals – J.D. Kelly
Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Drums, Programming – Dave Draper
Guitar – Drew Lowe
Backing Vocals – Chris Catalyst, Emily Ewing, Vicky Jackson


Try here:

You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Neil Tudor says:

    wow…. the guy sounds very like Jimi Jamieson…what an album…totally undiscovered……
    should be huge in the AOR world….

  2. Anonymous says:

    Awesome album. Thanks for also offering the FLAC version!

    @Neil Tudor – if you like this album, make sure to also check out the band From The Fire, which has him as lead singer. I recommend especially their “Thirty Days And Dirty Nights” album!

  3. Hrodberht says:

    Thank you very much, I think you should make all albums available. Only the flac format for subscribers.

    All the best.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.