EAGLES – On The Border [Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab SACD Numbered] (2022) *HQ*

EAGLES - On The Border [Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab SACD Numbered] (2022) lossless full

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab (MoFi), a leading company delivering the foremost audio technology specializing in high-quality reissues of key albums, just released another EAGLES’ iconic ‘70s studio album on the imprint’s UltraDisc Super Audio CD (SACD) format, for many, the best-sounding in the world.
Now it’s time for Eagles’ third album ”On The Border”. Mastered from the original analog Master Tapes for exquisite sound, this Mobile Fidelity’s Numbered-Edition Hybrid SACD reveals the crucial link between Bill Szymczyk’s raw production and the band’s harder-edged songs.
With its name indicative of the music’s boundary-testing diversity and Southwestern inspiration, ‘On The Border’ finds the Eagles leaving everything on the table and embracing a rockier edge that takes the band out of more relaxed territory and establishes it as a group that knows how — and wants — to rock.
This now Double-Platinum album marks the debut of guitarist Don Felder who brings ‘electricity’ to Eagles, featuring the hits ‘Already Gone,’ ‘James Dean,’ and ‘Best of My Love’.

Glenn Frey, Don Henley, new member Don Felder, and company immediately announce their intent on the defiant album-opening hit “Already Gone” and never look back, crafting a gem of a record that from start to finish is arguably their most consistent and balanced effort.
This third album ultimately established the Eagles as a commercial force whose musical range transcended the calmer country-leaning style they perfected on their first two LPs. Throughout ”On The Border”, the Eagles are in no mood to mess around.

The mastering is perfect, and packaged in a mini-LP gatefold jacket, this Mobile Fidelity’s hybrid SACD of ”On The Border” provides a lively, dynamic, and transparent view of a record whose influence continues to grow. The opportunity to zero in on the particulars of producer Szymczyk’s production – let alone the band’s golden harmonies, vocal timbres, and cohesive interplay – brings the brilliance of the performances into full relief.
Listen, for example, without limits to how Szymczyk’s approach stamps the throttle-twisting ‘James Dean’ with a leather-and-jeans cool befitting it’s protagonist. And how the slide-guitar fueled ‘Good Day in Hell’ boasts it’s own mean streak.
Filled with revealing details, on this SACD “On The Border” has never sounded so good.
Highly Recommended


01 – Already Gone
02 – You Never Cry Like a Lover
03 – Midnight Flyer
04 – My Man
05 – On the Border
06 – James Dean
07 – Ol’ 55
08 – Is It True
09 – Good Day In Hell
10 – The Best of My Love

Glenn Frey – vocals, guitars, piano
Don Henley – vocals, drums
Bernie Leadon – vocals, guitars, pedal steel
Randy Meisner – vocals, bass
Don Felder – guitars



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.