JOHN WAITE – Singles (2022)

JOHN WAITE - Singles (2022) - full

JOHN WAITE has had a wonderful career to date, and whilst many know him from his time in The Babys and Bad English, it’s his solo work that really shows the soul of the man. The sheer variety and depth and passion in his work, particularly that which he produced in the 80s & 90s is something that few others have achieved with such eloquence and grace.
2022 found Waite in full action, with new music and touring with Aussies Rick Springfield and Men at Work. He’s also releasing “Singles“, a collection of his career singles, re-worked and and put out on his own label No Brakes Records.
“Singles” covers all Waite’s eras, with songs such as ‘How Did I Get by Without You’ (originally from Temple Bar ’95), ‘Mr. Wonderful (Ignition ’82), ‘Back on My Feet Again’ & ‘Isn’t It Time’ (The Babys), and of course his timeless hit ‘Missing You’.
Completing the package there’s also a new 2022 song, ‘Not Dark Yet’. “Singles” is a great release from one of the best rock singer-songwriters from the last four decades.
Highly Recommended


01 – Back on My Feet Again
02 – Isn’t It Time
03 – How Did I Get by Without You
04 – Shadows of Love
05 – Mr. Wonderful
06 – If You Ever Get Lonely
07 – New York City Girl
08 – The Hardway
09 – Anything
10 – Missing You
11 – St. Patrick’s Day
12 – Bluebird Cafe
13 – Better off Gone
14 – Not Dark Yet (New Song 2022)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.