BLOND VIPER – Boom (2023) *0dayrox Exclusive*

BLOND VIPER - Boom (2023) *0dayrox Exclusive* - full

It may be in the underground but classy melodic hard rock with an ’80s / early ’90s feel is alive and well in America. As proof just listen to BLOND VIPER upcoming album “Boom” to be released March 10, 2023. This 4-piece from South Dakota is an eclectic mix of classic hard rock, power ballads, and radio friendly material.
Blond Viper’s rocking delivery is ‘pure American breed’, in the vein of Night Ranger, Sammy Hagar solo, Y&T, etc, to appeal to every rock music lover.
Formed by songwriter and vocalist Todd Magnuson and including guitarist Eldon “E” Fisher (ex-Crash Alley) into the line up, BLOND VIPER rocks in the good mid-Eighties melodic way with some early ’90s hard rock edge as well.

While “Boom” is a pretty long album – 15 tracks on offer – all are really varied and you never get bored. And that’s thanks to the strong songwriting & arrangements, the polished production (the album doesn’t sounds like an independent release at all) and especially due to Eldon “E” Fisher exceptional guitar work.
Fisher is awesome all over the album with impressive riffs, intelligent scales, swirling solos and a guitar set up sound to die for.
Todd Magnuson’s vocals are an acquired taste – he has a raspy, gravelly style of singing – however once you get it everything works, as these are very good songs, hooky, melodic rockin’. His singing along with Lawrenz’s female spine-chilling harmonies create a blend that sets Blond Viper sound very special.

And as said, Eldon “E” Fisher guitar work worth this album alone. Production is very good too, resembling many records in this style circa 1985-1988 – there’s four tracks with a slightly different approach akin 1990-1992 – providing a welcomed diversity.
It’s really cool to hear bands like BLOND VIPER coming from America playing this brand of timeless US Melodic Hard, well written, produced and executed.
Highly Recommended

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – Tear The House Down
02 – Go
03 – Secret Box
04 – Time For Love
05 – Sometimes Yesterday
06 – Boom
07 – Life
08 – Lost In The Wilderness
09 – Release The Kraken
10 – Everything
11 – Rock The Boat
12 – In My Bones
13 – You’re In The Way
14 – Feel The Pain
15 – Alone

Todd Magnuson – vocals, bass, guitar, keyboards
Eldon E. Fisher – guitar, backing vocals
Rich Dahl – drums
Terry Lawrenz – vocals


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.