CRIME – Hard Times [Metalapolis Records 30th Anniversary remaster] (2023)

CRIME - Hard Times [Metalapolis Records 30th Anniversary remaster] (2023) Out Of Print - full

German Melodic Hard Rockers CRIME reformed past year after more than two decades, releasing a solid comeback album via specialized 80s / 90s reissue label Metalapolis Records. Now the band and Metalapolis decided it was time for a proper reissue of CRIME really good debut album 1993’s “Hard Times“, a proper 30th Anniversary re-release fully remastered.
The rocking music delivery of CRIME stands for great, unmistakable classy guitar riffs and hooks, with keyboard splashes and occasional AOR touches.

Many would say CRIME arrived too late in 1993 with their brand of melodic riffs & keys in the late Eighties style, but well worth the wait as this band rocks. There’s a stellar guitar work by founding member Matthias Ehrhardt dropping some awesome solos to boot.
Songs like “Isolation”, title track “Writing on the Wall”, and the razor “Get Out of This Jail” kick ass, for an AOR midtempo winner just check “I Don’t Wanna Lose This Feeling”, while “Angel” is a terrific ballad with a superb atmosphere.

This is a very welcomed reissue of an album unknown by many, so if you love that classy ’80s / early ’90s sound “Hard Times” will please everyone, now a with a fresh remastering which brings upfront detailed layers.
Highly Recommended


01 – Writing on the Wall (Remastered)
02 – Fire Walk with Me (Remastered)
03 – Running with the Storm (Remastered)
04 – Open Your Eyes (Remastered)
05 – Kiss My Ass (Remastered)
06 – Isolation (Remastered)
07 – Get out of This Jail (Remastered)
08 – I Don’t Wanna Lose This Feeling (Remastered)
09 – Hard Times (Remastered)
10 – Lsd Airways (Remastered)
11 – Angel (Remastered)
12 – Postludium (Remastered)

Stavros Moutzoglou – Vocals
Matthias Ehrhardt – Guitars
Ulrich Kottke – Bass
Gunter Kierstein – Keyboards
Alex P. Meli – Drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.