SMACKBOUND – Hostage (2023)

SMACKBOUND - Hostage (2023) - full

Frontiers Music will release SMACKBOUND‘s new album “Hostage“. The Finnish five-piece, vocalist Netta Laurnne, guitarist Teemu Mäntysaari, drummer Rolf Pilve, keyboardist Vili Itäpelto, and bassist Tuomas Yli-Jaskari, once again deliver a hooky, driving, metal-influenced slab of hard rock power on their second album.
Hailing from Finland, Smackbound’s story started back in 2015 when vocalist Netta Laurenne founded the group after previously had been featured on tracks with Amorphis, Lordi, Black Sun, Elvenking, and others up until that point and wanted to form her own band.
First gigs helped the band build up their rapport as musicians and live performers, turning them into a well-oiled machine by the time they hit the studio to record their debut album “20/20”. Now, Laurenne and her bandmates return for the second chapter of the ongoing story of Smackbound with “Hostage”, an energetic, melodic opus.


1. Reap
2. Change
3. Razor Sharp
4. Rodrigo
5. Break
6. Imperfect Day
7. Graveyard
8. Traveling Back
9. Hold The Fire
10. Hostage
11. The Edge

Netta Laurenne – Vocals
Teemu Mäntysaari – Guitars
Tuomas Yli-Jaskari – Bass
Vili Itäpelto – Keyboards
Rolf Pilve – Drums


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.