FREEDOM CALL – The M.E.T.A.L. Fest (2023)

FREEDOM CALL - The M.E.T.A.L. Fest (2023) - full

If a survey was commissioned to find out which shows audiences are at their most boisterous, FREEDOM CALL would definitely be among the leading acts. The German leaders of “Happy Metal” surrounding frontman and founder Chris Bay, regularly leaves audiences euphoric in its the wake, carried away by the band’s catchy songs and inspiring stage performance.
FREEDOM CALL have earned their large global fan base through sweat and tears, so it seemed logical to document their atmospheric concerts on CD and Blu-ray every now and again to preserve it for eternity.
The latest version, ”The M.E.T.A.L. Fest” was recorded at two shows in Pilsen and Regensburg in summer / autumn 2022 and compiled into one diverse concert cut.
The release also features a brand-new studio song, the title track “The M.E.T.A.L. Fest“, which heralds in a hot festival summer.


1. The M.E.T.A.L. Fest (new studio song)
2. Intro
3. Union of the Strong
4. Tears of Babylon
5. Spirit of Daedalus
6. Sail Away
7. Metal Invasion
8. M.E.T.A.L
9. 111 – The Number of Angels
10. The Ace of the Unicorn
11. Freedom Call
12. Power and Glory
13. Metal is for Everyone
14. Warriors
15. Far Away
16. Land of Light
17. Outro

Chris Bay – vocals, guitar, keyboards
Lars Rettkowitz – guitar
Francesco Ferraro – bass
Klaus Sperling – drums


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.