ANGELS IN VEIN – Trip Of A Lifetime (2023) *Exclusive*


The debut album from ANGELS IN VEIN has been delayed many times due to different reasons, but 2023, almost seven years after formed, the time has come. Angels In Vein consisting of Chris VanDahl (ex-L.A. Guns) on lead vocals, Todd (Taz) Anthony on guitars, Adam Kury on bass and Troy Patrick Farrell (ex-White Lion) on drums will be releasing their aptly titled debut album ”Long Time Coming” via Perris Records on April 7.
The promotional EP “Trip Of A Lifetime” contains two versions of the title track – one not to be part of the album – plus several other songs from the final track list.
The band has undergone a few line-up changes since May 2016 with the departures of bassist Eric Stacy (Jetboy, ex-Faster Pussycat) in August 2016 and guitarist Stacey Blades (Crashing Wayward, ex-L.A. Guns) in January 2017, however, their brand of Eighties / early Nineties hard rock sound remain unadulterated.
These guys rock, hard & raw in your face, however they do as well a cover of Simple Minds 1985’s hit ‘Don’t You (Forget About Me)’ – in a high octane version of course.


01 – 1973
02 – Trip of a Lifetime
03 – Ready to Roll
04 – No One Gets Out Alive
05 – Don’t You (Forget About Me) [Simple Minds cover]
06 – Trip of a Lifetime (Radio Version)

Chris VanDahl (ex-L.A. Guns) – lead vocals
Todd (Taz) Anthony – guitars
Adam Kury – bass
Troy Patrick Farrell (ex-White Lion) – drums
Stacey Blades (ex-L.A. Guns) – guitar


not for sale

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.