OLE Evenrude – This Ole Town ’87 [Norske Albumklassikere 80-tallet remastered] (2022) HQ *0dayrox Exclusive*

OLE Evenrude - This Ole Town '87 [Norske Albumklassikere 80-tallet remastered] (2022) *HQ* - full

As part of the ‘Norske Albumklassikere 80-tallet’ series from the excellent Norwegian reissue label Norske Albumklassikere – which seems to have access to almost every Norwegian release from the 70s and 80s – here we have in exclusive the re-release of OLE Evenrude fourth solo album, 1987’s “This Ole Town“.
Ole Evenrud’s first appearance came in 1981 on the compilation album Big Voice of New Noise, and was given the name ‘Ole i’Dole’. After three albums under Ole I’Dole moniker, he changed his name to just OLE.
With the focus to get international exposure, in 1987 OLE Evenrude entered into a partnership with Brian Lane (Yes, Asia, Buggles, etc.) as manager. They met in London via Geoff Downes (Yes, Asia, The Buggles), and within a short time they had secured a contract with Clive Davis’ Arista Records in the USA.

However, the album ”This Ole Town” was only released in Scandianvia, but was a successful seller all over Europe containing the hit ‘This Town Ain’t Big Enough For The Both Of Us’ and is OLE’s best-selling LP.
Recorded in London with Geoff Downes producing & mixing who provided a glossy pristine melodic rock / poppy AOR sound, the album include contributions from Andy Scott (The Sweet) and Stevie Vann Lange (ex Mutt Lange wife).

”This Ole Town” is an easy listening album, very enjoyable especially if you like second half of the ’80s Scandinavian poppy AOR / melodic rock and add a touch of Hi-Tech, plenty of fluffy keyboards and cool choruses.
Highly Recommended

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – Take a Chance
02 – This Town Ain’t Big Enough for the Both of Us
03 – Popaganda
04 – You Are All I Need
05 – Crazy
06 – X-Ray Specs
07 – I Wanna Spend the Night with You
08 – Bad Times’ Good for Writing Songs
09 – When Love Goes to War
10 – The World Keeps on Turnin’

Lead and Backing Vocals, Keyboards – Ole Evenrude
Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Backing Vocals – Trond Mc. Holter
Drums – Mick Tucker
Backing Vocals – Andy Scott, Mal McNulty, Stevie Lange
Produced & Mixed by Geoff Downes



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Marcel Torres says:

    Speaking of re-releases, is there any possibility that you guys will post one of these: “All I Know – Vanity Kills (Deluxe Edition) (2022)”; “James House – The LA Tapes (2022)”; Little America – Anthology (2022)”; and “Tom DeLuca – Street Rock (2022)” I’ll really appreciate that. Thank you for all this marvelous job everyday. Cheers from Brazil”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.