BONFIRE – Strike Ten [AFM Records / YesterRock remastered reissue] *HQ* Exclusive

BONFIRE - Strike Ten [AFM Records / YesterRock remastered reissue] *HQ* lossless - full

As requested here’s the overlooked BONFIRE album “Strike Ten“, originally released 2001 but here in its AFM Records / YesterRock reissue remastered by expert Toni Übler, including a bonus track previously only featured in the Japanese edition of the CD.
Some things never change, amongst them you can find Bonfire. This band has been around since the ’80s and never followed trends – their motto is timeless classic hard rock. “Strike Ten” punch hard, it’s emotion packed rockin’ stuff that will blow your mind cells away and leave you begging for more.
This record immediately rejoins their collection as one of the best albums they did (with Fireworks and Point Blank). Songs like ‘Strike Back’ for example, which reminds me a lot one of their old song (‘You’re Back’ from the Point Blank album) is a killer. Its riff will certainly make you headbang as for the chorus melody is simply huge, and don’t even get me started on the exceptional guitar solo.

But that’s only one example, the album is filled with only good to excellent hard n’ heavy songs, from fast to midtempo or classic Bonfire ballads, everything being delivered with a top production and with this little touch of attitude that makes us love them so much.
Compared to the original release, this remaster adds punch and stronger razor guitar attack, crisp and clear.

”Strike Ten [AFM Records / YesterRock remastered reissue]” is for all the fans who love good old Hard Rock with good riffs and solos, great vocals and who like me love to headbang crazy while you drive (please be careful).
Highly Recommended


01 – Revelation Day
02 – Under Blue Skies
03 – Strike Back
04 – Down to Atlanta
05 – Southern Winds
06 – Good Time Rock’n’roll
07 – Until the Last Goodbye
08 – Diamonds in the Rough
09 – Damn You
10 – Anytime You Cry
11 – Too Much Hollywood
12 – I Need You
13 – Angel in White

Claus Lessmann – lead & backing vocals, acoustic guitar
Hans Ziller – lead, rhythm & acoustic guitars, backing vocals, talk box
Chris Lausmann – rhythm guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
Uwe Köhler – bass, backing vocals
Jürgen Wiehler – drums, backing vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.