METALITE – New Generation EP (2023)

METALITE - New Generation EP (2023) - full

Swedish modern female-fronted metal act METALITE is gearing up for the release of their new album ‘Expedition One‘ coming out on January 19, 2024 via AFM Records. Advanced singles from the opus surfaced, showcasing how strong and powerful new material the band has to offer.
‘Expedition One‘ tells a fictitious story about life on our planet in the year 2055. The record inspires with a wide range of diverse compositions and an intelligent sci-fi story that couldn’t be more topical. In addition, their fourth album offering manifests the musicians’ artistic development.
Here we are able to hear some of the songs that combine the quintet’s many strengths: powerful and at the same time precise guitar riffs and solos, anthemic melodies courtesy of vocalist Erica Ohlsson, driving rhythms and cleverly positioned keyboard parts. ‘Expedition One‘ was produced by guitarist Edwin Premberg, and was mixed & mastered by renowned Jacob Hansen.


01 – New Generation
02 – Blazing Skies
03 – Disciples of the Stars
04 – Take My Hand
05 – Hurricane

Erica Ohlsson (Vocals)
Edwin Premberg (Guitar)
Robert Örnesved (Guitar)
Robert Majd (Bass)
Lea Larsson (Drums)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.