BLUE OYSTER CULT – 50th Anniversary Live in NYC [First Night] (2023)

EYES (Jeff Scott Soto) - 24U [2-CD Set] Out Of Print - full

Legends BLUE ÖYSTER CULT celebrated their 50th Anniversary with a very special set of 3 sold-out shows in a row in September 2022 at Sony Hall in NYC. For this historic career milestone, each show featured the band playing in its entirety one of their first three albums (BLUE OYSTER CULT, TYRANNY AND MUTATION, and SECRET TREATIES), followed by a set of deep cuts and classics from their other albums.
Founding member Albert Bouchard was a special guest on all three nights, as well thus featuring a line-up including three original members (Buck Dharma, Eric Bloom, and Albert Bouchard) who were front and center tonight, ably supported by Danny Miranda, Richie Castellano, and Jules Radino.

Frontiers Music will release each night as a special individual package, starting with “50th Anniversary Live in NYC [First Night]“.
The band played for nearly 3 hours and delivered an amazing set performing the S/T debut album back to back, and the second set also included some fans’ favorite and deep cuts along with some of their best-known songs. BLUE ÖYSTER CULT were truly on fire and many songs showcased five guitars strung across the stage, blasting away.


CD 1 – BLUE OYSTER CULT 1st album Live
01 – Transmaniacon MC
02 – I’m On The Lamb But I Ain’t No Sheep
03 – Then Came The Last Days Of May
04 – 04 Stairway To The Stars
05 – Before The Kiss, A Redcap
06 – Screams
07 – She’s As Beautiful As A Foot
08 – Cities On Flame With Rock And Roll
09 – Workshop Of The Telescopes
10 – Redeemed


CD 2 – Favorites Live
01 – Dr Music
02 – Burnin’ For You
03 – Train True (Lenny’s Song)
04 – Tainted Blood
05 – Harvest Moon
06 – Dancin’ In The Ruins
07 – The Vigil
08 – Career Of Evil
09 – Box In My Head
10 – Godzilla
11 – (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
12 – In Thee
13 – That Was Me
14 – Hot Rails To Hell

Eric Bloom – Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
Donald “Buck Dharma ” Roeser – Guitars, Vocals
Richie Castellano – Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
Danny Miranda – Bass, Vocals
Jules Radino – Drums
Albert Bouchard – Bass, Vocals, Guitars


Pre order:

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Bradipo says:

    Thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.