220 VOLT – Mind Over Muscle [Music On CD remastered reissue] (2022) HQ *Exclusive*

220 VOLT - Mind Over Muscle [Music On CD remastered reissue] (2022) HQ *Exclusive* - full

Yesterday we featured Swedish metal / hard rock pioneers 220 VOLT second album, now we are featuring in exclusive at 0dayrox the band’s third album 1985’s “Mind Over Muscle“, reissued & remastered by Music On CD Records, officially released on CD for the first time.
Music On CD are specialized in reissues of long time out of print rock albums, but they don’t remaster anything. In this case, the ‘remastering’ is in fact a ‘mastering’, because this album never was released on CD before.

It may be called a complete mystery why “Mind Over Muscle”, the successor to Powergames, received so little attention in 1985. This can certainly be called one of the top albums of 220 Volt, one of the better pure Swedish melodic metal albums of the decade! Lead singer Joakim Lundholm is doing a great job on this recording, and he has shed all of the roughshod, inexperience of youth, to develop into a force to rival with the best.
Everything about this record is bigger, longer, and harder and it maintains an immense level of quality across the album. With riffs that kick ass, “Mind Over Muscle”, 220 Volt’s third album is a truly a Euro-metal / hard rock cult classic.

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – The Tower
02 – In The End
03 – Electric Messengers
04 – Power Games
05 – Blessed By The Night
06 – Secret Dance (Xymania)
07 – It’s Nice To Be A King
08 – Mind Over Muscle
09 – Whiter Than White
10 – Touch Of Fire
11 – Halloween
12 – Pavement Song

Joakim Lundholm – lead and backing vocals
Peter Olander – electric guitars, backing vocals
Mike Larssson – bass, backing vocals
Peter Hermansson – drums
Mats Karlsson – electric and acoustic guitars, keyboards, backing vocals



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Anonymous says:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.