CHICAGO – Chicago 21 [Japan SHM-CD mini LP remastered +1] [Limited Release] HQ *0dayrox Exclusive*

CHICAGO - Chicago 21 [Japan SHM-CD mini LP remastered +1] [Limited Release] HQ *0dayrox Exclusive* - full

As requested, here’s in exclusive at 0dayrox CHICAGO 1991’s album “Chicago 21” in its Japanese remastered reissue including bonus track pressed on high quality SHM-CD, a Limited Release cardboard-sleeve min-LP replica.
“Chicago 21” also known as “Chicago Twenty 1” was produced by master Ron Nevison, with the band fully embraced the late ’80s / early ’90s American AOR sound: pristine, crystal clear. The recent departure of founding drummer Danny Seraphine had made way for a great new drummer, the terrific Tris Imboden. However, renowned session player John Keane played the majority of this album’s drum tracks.
Alongside the talents of Bill Champlin, Jason Scheff and Robert Lamm we find other monster performers on “Chicago 21”; Michael Landau, Steve Porcaro, David Foster, Tom Keane, Robbie Buchanan and more.
This is the official release mix of “Chicago 21” – there was a previous mix never released (featured at 0dayrox in exclusive some time ago HERE)
“Chicago 21” is pure AOR smoothness, and this remaster / SHM-CD is the best you can find (now out of print).

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox



01 – Explain It to My Heart
02 – If It Were You
03 – You Come to My Senses
04 – Somebody, Somewhere
05 – What Does It Take
06 – One from the Heart
07 – Chasin’ the Wind
08 – God Save the Queen
09 – Man to Woman
10 – Only Time Can Heal the Wounded
11 – Who Do You Love
12 – Holdin’ On
13 – Explain It to My Heart (Radio Edit)

Bill Champlin – keyboards, lead and backing vocals
Jason Scheff – bass, lead and backing vocals
Robert Lamm – keyboards, lead and backing vocals
Tris Imboden – drums, percussion
Dawayne Bailey – guitars, backing vocals
Lee Loughnane – trumpet, flugelhorn, backing vocals
James Pankow – trombone, backing vocals
Walter Parazaider – woodwinds, backing vocals
Robbie Buchanan – keyboards
Tom Keane – keyboards
Efrain Toro – keyboards
Steve Porcaro – keyboards
David Foster – acoustic piano
Michael Landau – guitars
John Keane – drums
Stephen “Doc” Kupka – saxophone


Sold Out

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.