IDLE TEARS – Idle Tears ’86 [YesterRock remaster] *HQ*

IDLE TEARS - Idle Tears '86 [YesterRock remaster] *HQ* - full

Hailing from Chicago, USA, IDLE TEARS relocated to Los Angeles when they signed a record deal with major label MCA Records in 1986. Centered around guitarist Dan Pritzker, female vocalist Liz Constantine, and bass player Eric Scott (later member of AORsters Signal) the band played mid-80s AOR with that golden pristine sound and elegant arrangements.
They released their self-titled album “Idle Tears” in 1986, their one and only album. While the record was originally released on CD, vinyl and cassette, over the years any format of the album became very hard to find. Hence “Idle Tears” was for years a sought after, rare cult classic of the genre.
The sold well, but “Idle Tears” unfortunately remained to be the only released by this band before their musicians moved on to other projects. Their members later could be found on recordings of bands such as Signal, Sonia Dada and Ministry.
In cooperation with Idle Tears’ Eric Scott, Munich based label YesterRock ordered a remaster of “Idle Tears” and finally reissued this gem for all ’80s AOR fans rejoice.


01 – Fingers On The Pulse
02 – Take Me Home
03 – Oh No
04 – Hysterical Broads In Space
05 – Paradise
06 – Until You’re Down
07 – Love In The Dark
08 – F.B.I.
09 – Heroes Never Cry

Liz Constantine – lead vocals
Tom Crowley – vocals, percussion
Dan Pritzker – guitar
David Resnik – guitar
Gregg Rich – keyboards, vocals
Erik Scott – bass



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.