THE MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP – Is It Loud Enough? 1980-1983 [6-CD Box Set] (2024 remaster) *HQ*

THE MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP - Is It Loud Enough? 1980-1983 [6-CD Box Set] (2024 remaster) *HQ* - full

Is It Loud Enough? 1980-1983” is the upcoming newly remastered 6xCD box set, 66 track collection that brings together a collection of THE MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP material recorded from 1979 to 1983, newly remastered 2024.
The box set includes four studio albums remastered: ‘Michael Schenker Group’, ‘MSG’, ‘Assault Attack’ and ‘Built to Destroy’ (both UK and US versions), as well as a disc of demos and alternative versions, and one featuring unreleased material, with early studio takes and rough mixes.
All the music has been remastered at AIR Mastering, using original tape transfers. Despite the years mentioned in the title of the compilation, there are also some demo recordings from 1979 included.
The most brilliant MSG era, awesomely remastered all into one box set.

Following Schenker’s departure from UFO and Scorpions and having gained a reputation as one of the most exciting guitarists in hard rock, anticipation was high for Michael’s own band – MSG did not disappoint. Leading the burgeoning heavy metal scene, this string of albums solidified their position as one of the most important figures on the scene.


CD 1 : Michael Schenker Group
Armed and Ready
Cry for the Nations
Victim of Illusion
Bijou Pleasurette
Feels Like a Good Thing
Into the Arena
Looking out from Nowhere
Tales of Mystery
Lost Horizons

Ready to Rock
Attack of the Mad Axeman
On and On
Let Sleeping Dogs Lie
But I Want More
Never Trust a Stranger
Looking for Love
Secondary Motion

CD 3: Assault Attack
Assault Attack
Rock You to the Ground
Desert Song
Broken Promises
Searching for a Reason

CD4: Built To Destroy
Rock My Nights Away (Original Mix)
I’m Gonna Make You Mine (Original Mix)
The Dogs of War (Original Mix)
Systems Failing (Original Mix)
Captain Nemo (Original Mix)
Still Love That Little Devil (Original Mix)
Red Sky (Original Mix)
Time Waits (For No One) (Original Mix)
Walk the Stage (Original Mix)
I’m Gonna Make You Mine (U.S Mix)
Time Waits (For No One) (U.S Mix)
Systems Failing (U.S Mix)
Rock Will Never Die (U.S Mix)
Red Sky (U.S Mix)
Rock My Nights Away (U.S Mix)
Captain Nemo (U.S Mix)
The Dogs of War (U.S Mix)
Still Love That Little Devil (U.S Mix)

CD5: Demos & Alternate Versions
Just A Lover (1979 Demo)
Looking Out From Nowhere (1979 Demo)
Get Up And Get Down (1979 Demo)
After Midnight (1979 Demo)
Breakout (1979 Demo)
Cry For The Nations (Radio Edit).
Armed and Ready (Guitar Hero: Metallica)
Dogs Of War (Edit)
Never Trust A Stranger (Monitor Mix)
Let Sleeping Dogs Lie (Sounds Flexi Edit)
Girl From Uptown (Single Version)
Dancer (DJ 7inch Edit)
Don’t Take It Out On Me (Non-Album Track)

CD6: Unreleased
Let Sleeping Dogs Lie (Rough Monitor Mix)
Attack Of The Mad Axeman (Alt. Version – Monitor Mix)
Never Say Die (Live Rehearsal Take)
On And On (Rough Monitor Mix
Looking For Love (Monitor Mix)
But I Want More (Rough Monitor Mix)
Girl From Uptown (Alternate Version)
Rock You To The Ground (Rough Alt. Mix)
Ulcer (Early Studio Take)
Captain Nemo (Early Studio Take)


Pre order:

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Rudio says:

    Thank you so much. I didn’t see this coming, but it is very much welcome.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.