GLASS TIGER – Then…Now…Next (2012)

GLASS TIGER - Then...Now...Next (2012)


Canadians GLASS TIGER, following the recent 2-CD Anniversary Edition of the band’s debut album Thin Red Line, the band is releasing “Then…NOW…Next”, a new collection of their greatest hits past plus new material.

The group, partnering with EMI Canada, has taken 2012 to both look back and forward with two new catalogue titles. The first was the deluxe anniversary edition of The Thin Red Line (already presented in this site), featuring new artwork and a bonus disc of archival B-sides, remixes and unreleased demos.

Now we have “Then…NOW…Next” featuring singles from the band’s three Capitol albums, two tracks in a rare Radio Edit versions from lead singer Alan Frew 1994’s solo disc ‘Hold On’, and 4 brand new tracks including a solo acoustic take on The Beatles’ “You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away”.

New single “I Take It Back” has just gone to radio and is set to be another big hit for the band – with a contemporary up-tempo sound and very catchy, relatable lyrics.

After 25 years together Glass Tiger has no plans to stop recording and touring.

The guys are currently in a North American gig to be extended soon to other places in the World.

01 – I’m Still Searching (Single Version)

02 – Thin Red Line (Reverence Mix 2012)

03 – My Song (Single Version)

04 – Diamond Sun (Single Version)

05 – I Take It Back [New track 2012]

06 – I Will Be There (Single Version)

07 – My Town (Single Version)

08 – Love Is On The Way [New track 2012]

09 – Someday (Single Version)

10 – Healing Hands (Radio Edit)

11 – Animal Heart

12 – Don’t Forget Me (When I’m Gone) (Single Version)

13 – Stand Up (Give Yourself A Hand) [New track 2012]

14 – So Blind (Radio Edit)

15 – You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away [New track 2012]

Tracks 1 and 3-4 from Diamond Sun (Capitol, 1988) Remastered

Tracks 2, 6, 9 and 12 from The Thin Red Line (Capitol, 1986) Remastered

Tracks 5, 8, 13 and 15 are new tracks

Tracks 7 and 11 from Simple Mission (Capitol, 1991) Remastered

Tracks 10 and 14 from Alan Frew’s Hold On (EMI, 1994) Remastered

Alan Frew: Vocals

Al Connelly: Guitar

Sam Reid: Keyboards

Wayne Parker: Bass

Chris McNeill: Drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.