NIGHTWISH – Decades (2018)

NIGHTWISH - Decades (2018) full

Finnish symphonic metal giants NIGHTWISH are celebrating 20th Anniversary releasing today “Decades“, a double CD containing remastered versions from material of all their career. And today, they begin touring for the ‘Decades : World Tour’
The band will head out on tour across North America in March and return to Europe from May to celebrate their 20th anniversary – and will play rare material from their early days.

Nightwish leader Tuomas Holopainen said: “July 6, 1996, was the exact date marked on my family’s summer cabin guestbook. On that date, by a campfire, a decision was made to form a band of three members, playing atmospheric acoustic music led by a female voice”.

Fifteen months later, this group baptized NIGHTWISH would release its debut album, and more than two decades later, it would release a compilation including songs from eight studio albums and from the very first demo which gave the band its name.

RICHIE KOTZEN - I'm Coming Out (2011)tracks

“Decades” is an excellent compilaion for starters, it covers the entire band eras including all their famous vocalists: Anette Olzon, Tarja Turunen and Floor Jansen. All fully remastered.
Very Recommended

Disc 1 :
01. The Greatest Show On Earth (Remastered)
02. Élan (Remastered)
03. My Walden (Remastered)
04. Storytime (Remastered)
05. I Want My Tears Back (Remastered)
06. Amaranth (Remastered)
07. The Poet And The Pendulum (Remastered)
08. Nemo (Remastered)
09. Wish I Had An Angel (Remastered)

Disc 2 :
01. Ghost Love Score (Remastered)
02. Slaying The Dreamer (Remastered)
03. End Of All Hope (Remastered)
04. 10th Man Down (Remastered)
05. The Kinslayer (Remastered)
06. Dead Boy’s Poem (Remastered)
07. Gethsemane (Remastered)
08. Devil & The Deep Dark Ocean (Remastered)
09. Sacrament Of Wilderness (Remastered)
10. Sleeping Sun (Remastered)
11. Elvenpath (Remastered)
12. The Carpenter (Remastered)
13. Nightwish (Demo)

Floor Jansen – lead vocals
Anette Olzon – lead vocals
Tarja Turunen – lead vocals
Tuomas Holopainen – keyboards, vocals
Emppu Vuorinen – lead guitars, bass
Marco Hietala – bass, vocals
Sami Vänskä – bass
Troy Donockley – Uilleann pipes, lead vocals (track 3 on CD 1)
Kai Hahto, Jukka Nevalainen – drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.