V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases Sept-Oct 2018 – Vol.1

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases Sept-Oct 2018 - Vol.1 full

More exciting new albums in months to come, here’s the advanced singles.
Swedish melodic hard rock giants TREAT will issue eighth full-length studio album ‘Tunguska’ on September through Frontiers Music. “Rose of Jericho” is the new advance, plenty of the Swedes’ trademark melodies.

Also on Frontiers Music there’s another great release in the making: GROUNDBREAKER self-titled debut album expected September 14th. The band features FM’s Steve Overland on vocals and Work Of Art / W.E.T.’s talented Robert Sall. “Something Worth Fighting For” is the second single, a great melodious AOR ballad.

Founding KISS guitarist and Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame inductee ACE FREHLEY has released a new song called “Rockin’ With The Boys”. This is a track taken from his forthcoming all-new “Spaceman” album, due October 19. It rocks!

I am really eager to hear this in full length: DREAM CHILD‘s debut album, “Until Death Do We Meet Again”, which will be released on September 14 via Frontiers Music.
This brand new band features Craig Goldy (DIO, GIUFFRIA), Wayne Findlay (MSG), Simon Wright (AC/DC, DIO, OPERATION: MINDCRIME), Rudy Sarzo (QUIET RIOT, OZZY OSBOURNE, WHITESNAKE, DIO) and vocalist Diego Valdez (HELKER) who really sounds like Ronnie James Dio. We have a new track, “Weird World”, and the DIO spirit is all over.

Really good AOR / Melodic Rock project REVLIN PROJECT are working in a new album, and we have the first advance ‘World Within’, a keyboard driven tune with a catchy chorus.

Titled ‘Last Parade’ (after one of the unreleased tracks), is the upcoming special limited-edition package of BRETT WALKER unreleased material. ‘I’ll Be Seeing You Around’ is one of the songs, a sweet AORish tune plenty of magic.

DAN REED NETWORK continue their comeback with ‘Fade To Light’, the first single from their forthcoming new studio album, Origins, due next November. It’s classic DRN, a dynamic song with solid instrumentation.

JIMMY WALDO & STEVEN ROSEN were a prolific writing duo at the height of hard rock’s popularity and were two of the go-to-guys for songs. Jimmy played keyboards in New England and Alcatrazz and would go on to become a member in Blackthorne, Murder’s Row, Quiet Riot and ultimately Graham Bonnet’s band.
They recorded several songs with well known names over the years, all unreleased, and all will be packed into a double album titled ‘Voices From the Past’. Here’s the first advance, “Ice”, featuring JEFF SCOTT SOTO on vocals and BOB KULICK on guitar. Killer.

OSUKARU, the band commanded by the guitarist Oz Osukaru, will release a new studio album called ‘House of Mirrors’, and they already presented the first single funnily titled “MacGyver It”. If the album follows the line of this great song, we are in the presence of Osukaru best work to date. This is a driving melodic rocker with synths and soaring vocals.

Aussie melodic rockers THE RADIO SUN have released the song “As Long As You Want Me” from their upcoming new studio and fifth full-length album Beautiful Strange. Cool melodic tune with nice guitars and chorus.

JIM SHEPARD’s is releasing his third solo album ‘Jaded’. Utilizing 3 vocalists to deliver Jim’s hard edged melodic rock songs gives the album plenty of variety. Check out the catchy ‘My Heart Is Mine’.

HEAVEN’S TRAIL is the new band founded by guitarist Barish Kepic (ex Jaded Heart), including bass player Michael Müller (Jaded heart), vocalist Rick Altzi (Masterplan) and drummer Kevin Kott (Masterplan), which debut “Lethal Mind” will be released in October. So you have half Jaded Heart / half Masterplan as heard in the first single ‘On The Rise’ – melodic and heavy.

Guitar master JOE BONAMASSA will release a new studio album titled Redemption. ‘King Bee Shakedown’ is one of the advanced tracks, a bluesy shuffle with a lively feeling.

BAD TOUCH is one of UK’s most promising, hottest new rock bands, and have released their first single “Skyman,” taken from their upcoming album, Shake A Leg, due out October 5th. “Skyman” is Bad Touch’s homage to Duane Allman of the Allman Brothers whose nickname was “Skydog”. These guys rock greatly.

01 – Treat – Rose of Jericho
02 – Osukaru – MacGyver It
03 – Groundbreaker – Something Worth Fighting For
04 – Revlin Project – World Within
05 – Ace Frehley – Rockin’ With the Boys
06 – Brett Walker – I’ll Be Seeing You Around
07 – Dan Reed Network – Fade To Light
08 – Dream Child – Weird World
09 – Jimmy Waldo & Steven Rosen – Ice (feat Jeff Scott Soto)
10 – The Radio Sun – As Long As You Want Me
11 – Jim Shepard – My Heart Is Mine
12 – Heaven’s Trail – On The Rise
13 – Bad Touch – Skyman
14 – Joe Bonamassa – King Bee Shakedown

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.