JIMMY MARTIN – The Duets (2018)

JIMMY MARTIN - The Duets (2018) full

“The Duets” is the just released album by JIMMY MARTIN including songs he hard recorded over the years in a Duet, featuring American superstars such as Grammy winner Rick Springfield or Robin Beck.
Known by AOR fans for his lovely records Kids Of The Rockin Nation and The Rhythm Of Life during the ’80s / ’90s, lately Martin has been in the singles-only release schedule, including cooperation with Robin Beck (‘I Wish You Here Tonight’) or Rick Springfield and a duet of his hit ‘Love Somebody’, plus several own compositions.

“The Duets” compiles all these singles in a Duet format.
‘Take Me Straight to Heaven’ is a slow AORish tune where female vocalist Simone Weis mostly appears doing harmony vocals, then ‘Forever Tonight’ is one of that kind of ‘epic’ ballads so popular in ’80s movie soundtracks, being Belgian Ruth Verhelst the counterpart.

“Love Somebody” is an updated version of Rick Springfield’s hit where Rick himself play some guitar as well, the duet with Robin Beck showcases the vocal color of both singers, while the cover of the classic “My Sharona” is punchy and foot tapping.
Cool stuff

01 – Take Me Straight to Heaven (feat Simone Weis)
02 – Forever Tonight (feat Ruth Verhelst)
03 – Love Somebody (Radio Version feat. Rick Springfield)
04 – I Wish You Here Tonight (feat Robin Beck)
05 – My Sharona (Edit Version feat Tony Corleone)
06 – Flames (feat Maria Kissimov)
07 – Love Somebody (Extended Rock Mix feat. Rick Springfield)
08 – My Sharona (feat Tony Corleone)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.