JIMMY MARTIN (feat Robin Beck, Rick Springfield & more) – The Singles (2020)

JIMMY MARTIN (feat Robin Beck, Rick Springfield & more) - The Singles (2020) full

The Singles” is the just released album by JIMMY MARTIN including songs he has recorded in recent time, featuring American superstars such as Grammy-winner Rick Springfield or the adorable Robin Beck.
Known by AOR fans for his lovely records ‘Kids Of The Rockin Nation’ and ‘The Rhythm Of Life’ during the ’80s / ’90s, lately Martin has been in the singles-only release schedule, including cooperation with Robin Beck (‘I Wish You Here Tonight’) or Rick Springfield and a duet of his hit ‘Love Somebody’, plus several own compositions.
This is pure-80s stuff with some tracks being remixed for sounding even more Eighties-like.

After recording an album with melodic hard rockers FISC, Jimmy Martin moved from his native Luxembourg to Los Angeles at the age of 19 to become a professional musician. Just having arrived there, he quickly became a part of the local music scene and started playing in several bands.
This was the beginning of Jimmy’s career, which has hugely developed not only as an artist, but also as a well known and respected composer and producer, having worked with the likes of Clif Magness and Desmond Child.

But since several years ago Jimmy Martin is established in Germany. Also, Martin works in relationship with the Eurovision Rock franchise with his singles having charted there and heard all over Europe. So expect a catchy mix of rock&pop sound & synths here.
We have a freshly recorded cover of The Knack’s classic “My Sharona”, an irresistible version of ‘Love Somebody’ in a duet with Rick Springfield, and a beautiful ballad on ‘I Wish You Here Tonight’ with Robin Beck.

“Leaving It All Behind” seems taken from a 1985 ‘action hero’ movie soundtrack (love it), same with the pretty awesome upbeat ”Keep on Dreaming” – a collaboration with the band New Deal – bringing to mind Stan Bush.
Fans of the ’80s can’t go wrong with this compilation.
Highly Recommended


01 – Leaving It All Behind
02 – Love Never Dies
03 – Keep on Dreaming (with New Deal)
04 – I Can’t Fight Love
05 – Dance the Night Away
06 – Drivin’ Through the Pourin’ Rain
07 – Love Somebody (Radio Edit) (with Rick Springfield)
08 – I Wish You Here Tonight (with Robin Beck)
09 – Love Don’t Live Here Anymore
10 – My Sharona (Edit Version) (with Tony Corleone)
11 – Flames (with Maria Kissimov)
12 – Miles Away (with Maria Kissimov)
13 – Superhero (2020 Rock Mix)



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.